We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
55
32
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
32
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool kruger national park malelane gate run around recommend this establishment friendly reception overnight stop an ideal place enjoyed my stay secure parking would stay here again one night home away from home guest cottage self catering excellent location unit
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2015

The staff was very friendly, from making the booking to the gardener. The rooms are spacious and well equip. The food is good. The guesthouse is in quiet neighborhood with security approximately 7 Km out from Malelane next to TSB.

Date of stay: October 2015
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riekiet, Owner at Selati 103 Guest Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2015

Thank you Daniel! See you again soon?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

Good for one night before entering Swaziland - nothing to do at night - city is not very nice ! Room decoration is kinda ugly and green . kitchen is outside and is shared - all dishes inside the closet in the room. Stuff very helpful

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank noa220985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riekiet, Owner at Selati 103 Guest Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2015

Thank you! I just came back from the SA Tourism's awards gala as we were the Provincial winners in Mpumalanga's 3 Star Guesthouse 2015 category and there they choose to show case our unit 1 where you were hosted in. When guests pre-book they choose from the options available. The bigger unit we offered you was equipped for self-catering and yours only partially.
As Malelane is a small town in the countryside - people enjoy the peace and quiet away from city buzz. But both subjects are personal taste and I'm sorry you were not enjoying it as much as most other guests do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Room is comfortable and well spaced. Bathroom is large and well laid out. Ample tea and coffee provided. Sufficient electrical sockets to charge all devices. Outside seating under the trees is well situated and comfortable

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Witch99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riekiet, Owner at Selati 103 Guest Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2015

I'm happy that you were satisfied with what we offer. Hope to see you again?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Selati 103 is a wonderful guest house in a quiet setting, very comfortable, with the most gracious and helpful host. They helped me in every way, made the booking and the stay easy and pleasant, and have wonderful facilities. The shower and the thick soft towels really were great. I'd stay there anytime.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riekiet, Owner at Selati 103 Guest Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2015

Thank you Lee. You are very kind! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015

2 kilometres from the Malelane Gate, this is an ideal place to stay. Beautiful gardens, excellent service, beautifully appointed rooms. I've stayed here several times and I am never disappointed.

Close to Hamilton's Restaurant for dinner. Also close to Malelane itself, where the largest Spar supermarket ever is situated.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dalene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riekiet, Owner at Selati 103 Guest Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2015

We are so happy that you've enjoyed it- please visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews