We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (618)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveller rating
209
267
88
34
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
267
88
34
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river enjoyed our stay gas geyser double bed place is beautiful braai area pleasant stay self catering main bedroom kruger park keep up the good work swimming pool easy access phabeni gate chalet kenny facilities
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 618 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2018

Lovely place with loads to do for the kids, all set between tall beautiful trees. The setting is amazing and the grounds kept very neat and tidy. I do feel that there is not enough communal facilities like a restaurant. It’s nice to be able to have lunch and still be able to watch the kids play at the same time.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Stay19127520925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

What an awesome trip! I want to thank the entire Aan de Vliet team for a really memorable stay. Your facilities are brilliant, your staff so helpful and the location sublime - we will most definitely be back in future. Thanks again for everything!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 729shanei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

Nice place to stay, very pleasant surroundings. The rondavel was more than big enough for the two of us. Nice park, extremely clean, even a swimming pool. We were very pleased with our stay. The only small thing is the absence of wifi in the rondavel, there is wifi in the reception, but even there we had some trouble.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Erik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

Very beautiful, quiet calm atmosphere. You get to relax surrounded by nature.When I arrived there were 2 guys at reception they were very friendly.What I didn't like was that there was no TV in the room.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ndivhuwolynette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

The staff and supervisor at this resort are too accommodating and nice. The room we stayed in was just renovated and was beautiful. The grounds were also very well maintained. Will defiantly be back...

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 381dogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews