We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (604)
Filter reviews
604 results
Traveller rating
201
262
87
34
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
262
87
34
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river gas stove enjoyed our stay double bed pleasant stay main bedroom self catering keep up the good work kruger park beautiful surroundings swimming pool phabeni gate chalet units accommodation cleaners facilities
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 604 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Your site,deceive people.I search for Marloth park accomodation and yours came up.Ibooked,paid by credit card,but then realised thathis accomodation was not in Maloth park,but Hazyview.Iimmidiately phoned(1miute after making the booking and Kenny assured me that the payment was not processed yet and that he will make sure it does not happened.When i check my credit card later,the payment was processed.You stole my money,as i did not use the accomodation,but booked another at Marloth park!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mlange143407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra S, General Manager at Aan de Vliet, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Michael de Lange
As our previous reviews testify, our guests have a great stay at Aan de Vliet. You wrote a review but did not even stay here. You booked through booking.com and they have certain systems and cancellation policies etc and cancellations or incorrect bookings made should be cancelled through them as you booked through them.. Nowhere in any of our sites does it closely mention that we are anywhere near Marloth Park. However, we will refund you as you had spoken to our reception as said.
Have a lovely day!
Tranquil regards,
The Aan de Vliet Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

Rooms were clean and comfortable. Ample space and secured. Beautifully designed chalets. Friendly staff. But unfortunately we had minor issues in the chalets but were promptly responded and handled quickly by the staff.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ChaitanyaC37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra S, General Manager at Aan de Vliet, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Chaitanya C
Thank you for your review and for recommending us so highly! I am pleased that we managed to sort out your hassle quickly! We do hope to welcome you back in the future!
Tranquil regards,
The Aan de Vliet Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We stayed one night only.
Service was there when requested. There were no towels in the cabin. We had to go to reception to ask for them. The towels were old and tired. Soap was not normally given but was available in request.
The fan and air-con did not work.
Wifi was available in the lobby only.in the lobby only.

Room Tip: Just be tired.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank aussiedave717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra S, General Manager at Aan de Vliet, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear aussiedave717
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all comments.
Tranquil regards,
The Aan de Vliet Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

My brief stay at Aan De Vliet was like a fresh breath of air. The facilities was clean, neat and had everything one needs for a self catering stay. I would recommend Aan De Vliet to anybody looking for a great and relaxed family stay.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ashtons T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra S, General Manager at Aan de Vliet, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Ashtons T
Thank you for such a great review and we really appreciate your poetic words! We do hope to welcome you back with your family in the near future!
Thank you again for recommending us so highly!
Tranquil regards,
The Aan de Vliet Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

You don't have to leave the country to find great places to stay! This holiday resort is a great example of a little bit of paradise on your doorstep. We booked out an entire row of fully equipped bungalows for a family reunion and it was wonderful... Hazyview & its surrounding areas are great places to escape!

Stayed: April 2018
Thank KurtSafariCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra S, General Manager at Aan de Vliet, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear kurtsafari
Thank you so much for your great review and wonderful words! We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and of course hope to welcome you back in the near future! You are absolutely correct - the Hazyview area has so much to offer local and international guests alike! We really do appreciate you recommending us so highly!
Tranquil regards,
The Aan de Vliet Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews