We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Superb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Laughing Waters Guest House
Ranked #7 of 26 Hazyview B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Hosts, and their entire team provide unrivaled service as well as truly genuine hospitality.. Breakfasts, and optional dinners, are first class. Guest rooms are very spacious and include all the amenities the contemporary traveler requires. Public areas are well appointed with comfortable furnishings. A good sized pool, with deck chairs, is available. Property is situated in the midst of a citrus fruit farm. Grounds are extensive and beautifully maintained. Laughing Waters is less than 20 minutes drive from the closest Kruger Gate. Property snalso well situated for those who wish to explore the Panorama Route. Look no further, you will be thrilled with your stay.

Room Tip: Room 1 was my selection but all are equally nice
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank USAinnkeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

5 - 9 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2017

So, you're looking for a B&B in the Hazyview area? Look no further. I rarely write reviews on Tripadvisor, but this place is wonderful. John and Heather are great hosts, the location is idyllic and the food is excellent (one of the best steaks I've ever eaten). I wish I could have stayed longer than the single night I'd originally booked.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Good location for Kruger National Park. Lovely house on an active nut plantation. Comfortable, big and modern rooms with good internet. Breakfast and Dinner very VERY good from a local chef! Nice outside pool. Great and very knowledgeable host who make you feel like family.

Thx Heather and Jon for a great time.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank iso05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Our final stop after 3 weeks of travelling in South Africa. It couldn’t have been better! A very nice garden, big rooms, a swimming pool, very tasty food (breakfast as well as diner),... But the most important thing, the hosts were absolutely lovely! Heather and John are very kind and sweet people, they know exactly how to make you feel at home! Heather helped us with our bookings and John guided us perfectly through Kruger and the panoramic route. They’re not only nice to the guests but also to their staff. You can feel the love in that place. We’d recommend it to everyone!

Evelien, Bert and Sigrid (party of Storms)

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank bertlo2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

We stayed at the Laughing Waters Guest House for two nights and visited the Panorama Route while we were there.

The hosts, John and Heather were very friendly and helpful. In the evenings before dinner, we sat down together in the lobby to discuss what we had seen that day, our experience with South-Africa so far and other things like what South-African wines we should definitively bring home after the trip :)

John is also a guide, and he helped us select the stops that we should definitely visit on the panorama route. Because of his tips we didn't waste any time and made good use of our day, and I'm glad we did because the area is breathtaking! He advised us to have lunch at the Boskombuis, which I don't think we would've found by ourselves. Definitely worth a visit.

Dinner at the guest house was excellent at well. For a very fair price we had a three-course meal on the first evening and liked it so much that we had dinner again there the next day. Both the service and food was excellent! We enjoyed it very much.

In short, we had an awesome stay here. I would definitely recommend staying at the guest house when you're in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SanderB1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather D, Owner at Laughing Waters Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Dear SanderB1990 - thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we appreciate your lovely positive comments - it is these that help keep our awesome team motivated by giving our guests a truly enjoyable stay in this little piece of paradise and take home with them happy memories from Laughing Waters
Best wishes from John and Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hazyview hotels
4.6 km away
Perry's Bridge Hollow
Perry's Bridge Hollow
#1 of 12 in Hazyview
437 reviews
10 km away
Bambuu Lakeside Lodge
Bambuu Lakeside Lodge
#5 of 26 in Hazyview
152 reviews
2.5 km away
Ashbourne Country Escape
Ashbourne Country Escape
#3 of 26 in Hazyview
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Idle & Wild
Idle & Wild
#3 of 44 in Hazyview
207 reviews
6.3 km away
Dreamfields Guesthouse
Dreamfields Guesthouse
#6 of 26 in Hazyview
243 reviews
2.6 km away
Aan de Vliet
Aan de Vliet
#7 of 12 in Hazyview
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laughing Waters Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laughing Waters Guest House

Address: S29 Sabie Road | R536 Sabie Road, Hazyview 1242, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Hazyview
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Hazyview
Price Range: €94 - €114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Laughing Waters Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laughing Waters Guest is 15kms away from Kruger National Park, on the magnificent Panorama Route. There are many golf courses close by, secluded accommodation in the heart of the beautiful Sabie Valley. It is a quiet haven with sub tropical gardens, an abundance of bird life. The eye catching Laughing Waters Guest House is well located in the Sabie Valley just out of Hazyview on the R536 to Sabie. To access it you journey through well established lemon orchards, over the beautiful Sabie River with its resident hippos and crocodiles and into a sub tropical garden incorporating majestic trees and shrubs with immaculate rolling lawns with a large swimming pool. The accompanying abundant birdlife gives rise to the evocative calls of fish eagles during the day and the haunting calls of the night-jars after dark. And above all there is an overwhelming sense of peace ! The Guest House has a Spanish feel and flair with high arches, slate floors and a central landscaped courtyard from which all rooms are accessed. Additionally there is a large indoor dining room for those cold mornings and an outdoor patio ding area from which the memorable Lowveld mornings can be enjoyed. All bedrooms have en-suite bathrooms, bath towels, swimming towels, guest amenities and a tea and coffee station. Local area information brochures magazines and a comprehensive Laughing Waters Guesthouse information brochure, free Wi-Fi in all rooms. Secure parking in the Guest House grounds, a car wash service. Honesty bar and TV in the communal main lounge area. Hearty farmhouse 3 course dinners are available every night and may be arranged with prior booking. Kruger National Park, Panorama Tours and airport transfers can be organised for you, with refreshments and packed lunches for you day out. Hazyview town is 10kms away and you have access to supermarkets, restaurants and other amenities. Many golf courses in the area and nearby White River and Nelspruit. We have many beautiful hikes and cycle courses and we can also arrange a permit for fly fishing in the Sabie River right on the Guest House doorstep! We have an in-house tour guide to assist with any local information and areas of interest to visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Laughing Waters Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laughing Waters Guest House Hazyview, South Africa - Mpumalanga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing