We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
185
67
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
67
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lemon farm heather and john great home cooked hospitality tray old trees evening meal option comfy room kruger park international visitors beautiful garden delightful surprise great hosts genuine hospitality felt like home south africa home from home stayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2017

So, you're looking for a B&B in the Hazyview area? Look no further. I rarely write reviews on Tripadvisor, but this place is wonderful. John and Heather are great hosts, the location is idyllic and the food is excellent (one of the best steaks I've ever eaten). I wish I could have stayed longer than the single night I'd originally booked.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Good location for Kruger National Park. Lovely house on an active nut plantation. Comfortable, big and modern rooms with good internet. Breakfast and Dinner very VERY good from a local chef! Nice outside pool. Great and very knowledgeable host who make you feel like family.

Thx Heather and Jon for a great time.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank iso05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Our final stop after 3 weeks of travelling in South Africa. It couldn’t have been better! A very nice garden, big rooms, a swimming pool, very tasty food (breakfast as well as diner),... But the most important thing, the hosts were absolutely lovely! Heather and John are very kind and sweet people, they know exactly how to make you feel at home! Heather helped us with our bookings and John guided us perfectly through Kruger and the panoramic route. They’re not only nice to the guests but also to their staff. You can feel the love in that place. We’d recommend it to everyone!

Cheers!
Evelien, Bert and Sigrid (party of Storms)

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank bertlo2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

We stayed at the Laughing Waters Guest House for two nights and visited the Panorama Route while we were there.

The hosts, John and Heather were very friendly and helpful. In the evenings before dinner, we sat down together in the lobby to discuss what we had seen that day, our experience with South-Africa so far and other things like what South-African wines we should definitively bring home after the trip :)

John is also a guide, and he helped us select the stops that we should definitely visit on the panorama route. Because of his tips we didn't waste any time and made good use of our day, and I'm glad we did because the area is breathtaking! He advised us to have lunch at the Boskombuis, which I don't think we would've found by ourselves. Definitely worth a visit.

Dinner at the guest house was excellent at well. For a very fair price we had a three-course meal on the first evening and liked it so much that we had dinner again there the next day. Both the service and food was excellent! We enjoyed it very much.

In short, we had an awesome stay here. I would definitely recommend staying at the guest house when you're in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SanderB1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather D, Owner at Laughing Waters Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Dear SanderB1990 - thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we appreciate your lovely positive comments - it is these that help keep our awesome team motivated by giving our guests a truly enjoyable stay in this little piece of paradise and take home with them happy memories from Laughing Waters
Best wishes from John and Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Dear John and Heathrow

Thanks for the time that we stayed at your lovely place. We lover it all. The plaats Felt like home also the surrounding was so good. Also our conversations were very valued. We mis your place already. Thanks again loves Edwin en Karin

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank edwinh460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather D, Owner at Laughing Waters Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear edwinh460 - thank you for such a lovely positive review ! We really enjoyed your company and our conversations about your part of the world and ours. We hope to have you back again as there are still so many things to be shared and experienced
With love from us and Laughing Waters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews