We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$94
US$81
Park Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$155
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
61 On Ireland(Polokwane)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eskulaap Hotel(Polokwane)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kings Castle(Polokwane)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
252
123
71
26
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
123
71
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstsogo sunvalue for moneythe hotel staffhotel is centrally locatedenjoyed my stayhotel roomexcellent stayroom serviceservice was excellentpleasant staykeep up the good workbreakfast and dinnerreception areahome away from homerooms are spaciousbusiness tripgc
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 484 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Garden court Polokwane is a place I always prefer to sleep over at and I feel comfortable. The customer service desk always go all out to make you feel comfortable. Kitchen and dinning fall staff

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank 882ljm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gert S, General Manager at Garden Court Polokwane, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Good Afternoon,


We are happy to hear that you had pleasant stay while visiting Garden Polokwane.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at Garden Court Polokwane.


Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Being one of the oldest and the biggest establishment in Limpopo, there was always a challenge to keep up with modern trend. In doing this Garden Court didn't spare a dime in making the place such a welcoming one with new furniture as well as general ambience. It feels like walking into a new hotel. When I sat down with the General Manager Gert Strydom in the restaurant there was no doubt that the new place has given him joy and kept the hotel at full occupancy most of the time. It is my to go to place for a chilled evening or a good lunch because the food here remains the most delicious and welcoming.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Ndavhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gert S, General Manager at Garden Court Polokwane, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Ndavhe,

Greetings from Garden Court Polokwane.

Thank you for your feedback regarding our newly refurbished hotel, it is always good to hear
our guest feedback regarding the refurbishment of the hotel.

Regards
Gert Strydom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Very lively and beautiful ambiance. It was relatively clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The payment was not picked up by my travel agent, so it was alarmjngbto get a request that I should pay before departing.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank tlaticia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gert S, General Manager at Garden Court Polokwane, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Patricia,

Thank you for taking time to complete a review of your recent stay at Garden Court Polokwane.

We happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay while visiting Garden Court Polokwane, we hope
to welcome you back very soon


Kind Regards
Gert Strydom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Service was excellent I will recommend Garden Court to the family and friends and I will visit the hotel more often . As reward cards member please let me know if the are rewards awarded to myself so I can spent them

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank mamtembu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gert S, General Manager at Garden Court Polokwane, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Mamtembu,

Thank you for rating us on Trip Advisor a for recommending our hotel to other travellers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay.

You may log on to tsogosun.com using your member number and pin to view your SunRands balance and other member benefits.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at Garden Court Polokwane.

Regards
Gert Strydom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

many thanks to front desk staff who went beyond the call of duty to assist with check in, updating my sunrands account details and keeping an eye on my luggage after checking out when I was having breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank mmbangisenim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gert S, General Manager at Garden Court Polokwane, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Good Morning Mmbangiseni,

We appreciate your review about our hotel and our staff.

Kind Regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews