We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Garden Court Polokwane
Nearby Hotels
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fusion Boutique Hotel(Polokwane)
US$216
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bolivia Lodge(Polokwane)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$96
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Eskulaap Hotel(Polokwane)
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveller rating
223
117
67
25
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
117
67
25
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstsogo sunvalue for moneyexcellent staythe hotel staffenjoyed my stayhotel roomexcellent serviceroom servicepleasant stayreception areabreakfast and dinnerrooms are spaciousbusiness triphome away from homegccleanlinessgym
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 444 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Garden court Polokwane is a place I always prefer to sleep over at and I feel comfortable. The customer service desk always go all out to make you feel comfortable. Kitchen and dinning fall staff

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank 882ljm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gert S, General Manager at Garden Court Polokwane, responded to this reviewResponded today

Good Afternoon,


We are happy to hear that you had pleasant stay while visiting Garden Polokwane.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at Garden Court Polokwane.


Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Being one of the oldest and the biggest establishment in Limpopo, there was always a challenge to keep up with modern trend. In doing this Garden Court didn't spare a dime in making the place such a welcoming one with new furniture as well as general ambience. It feels like walking into a new hotel. When I sat down with the General Manager Gert Strydom in the restaurant there was no doubt that the new place has given him joy and kept the hotel at full occupancy most of the time. It is my to go to place for a chilled evening or a good lunch because the food here remains the most delicious and welcoming.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Ndavhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gert S, General Manager at Garden Court Polokwane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ndavhe,

Greetings from Garden Court Polokwane.

Thank you for your feedback regarding our newly refurbished hotel, it is always good to hear
our guest feedback regarding the refurbishment of the hotel.

Regards
Gert Strydom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very lively and beautiful ambiance. It was relatively clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The payment was not picked up by my travel agent, so it was alarmjngbto get a request that I should pay before departing.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank tlaticia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gert S, General Manager at Garden Court Polokwane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Patricia,

Thank you for taking time to complete a review of your recent stay at Garden Court Polokwane.

We happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay while visiting Garden Court Polokwane, we hope
to welcome you back very soon


Kind Regards
Gert Strydom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Service was excellent I will recommend Garden Court to the family and friends and I will visit the hotel more often . As reward cards member please let me know if the are rewards awarded to myself so I can spent them

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank mamtembu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gert S, General Manager at Garden Court Polokwane, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Mamtembu,

Thank you for rating us on Trip Advisor a for recommending our hotel to other travellers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay.

You may log on to tsogosun.com using your member number and pin to view your SunRands balance and other member benefits.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at Garden Court Polokwane.

Regards
Gert Strydom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

many thanks to front desk staff who went beyond the call of duty to assist with check in, updating my sunrands account details and keeping an eye on my luggage after checking out when I was having breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank mmbangisenim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gert S, General Manager at Garden Court Polokwane, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Good Morning Mmbangiseni,

We appreciate your review about our hotel and our staff.

Kind Regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews