We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Fabulous Experience!

This was not something I had planned to do. We were with a group from a game lodge and heard about... read more

Reviewed 28 October 2018
CORedTraveler
,
Westminster, Colorado
A must for any Golfer

If you love Golf, and love a laugh with your mates, then do the Extreme 19th Golf hole. The... read more

Reviewed 24 April 2018
JumboPaul
,
Iver, United Kingdom
Read all 30 reviews
  
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
23
3
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
3
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews helicopter ride bucket list hole ball golf tee group pro certificate view pilot
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2016

This was a fantastic experience. The helicopter pilot was a great guy and added to the fun. The pro goes up with you and points you in the right direction. There is a spotter on the green if you are lucky enough to get a ball in play. Trying to follow through instead of hanging back from the edge is the main challenge. There are 5 balls each to play from the top. Then if unsuccesful you tajke the 6th to the drop zone. After the helicopter back down you have to take a safari vehicle through the safari park to the green which is electric fenced off. You only take 2 clubs to the green, we all took wedges but if the ball just gets to the fairway it is still 130yds to the green so probably need more than a wedge or take a selection between the group to share. Absolutely brilliant experience, higher, more spectacular & better than imagined. One thing, our booking was for our last day, we managed to get it brought forward a few hours early as bad weather was coming in, if not we would have not been able to do it. Try and get it arranged early in your stay to allow margin for error.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank Roam810162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016

What a fantastic idea. It is expensive but the helicopter ride and the experience is worth it. Even though the green is huge it is hard to hit.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Erlof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2015

The anticipation of view from the top of the tee was impetus enough to take the helicopter ride. The view is just unbelievable. The adrenaline rush made striking the golf ball a little difficult.

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank SanjayS319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2015

For an unique and exhilarating golfing experience - this needs to to be on your "tick-off list" to do.

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank heinanettak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2015

We were not golfing and were still able to enjoy this attraction. The helicopter took us to the tee and we enjoyed a picnic lunch on top of the mountain. It was just our small group of five and it was one of the most breathe taking locations we have ever had lunch!

The picnic was arranged by our lodging and the beautiful lunch came with china plates and cloth napkins. I just wish we had brought golf balls just to give it a try!

Our heli ride was just to the top for the picnic. I wish we had requested the scenic ride (12 minutes or so) to enjoy the area from the air.

Date of experience: March 2015
2  Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews