We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Fabulous Experience!

This was not something I had planned to do. We were with a group from a game lodge and heard about... read more

Reviewed 28 October 2018
CORedTraveler
,
Westminster, Colorado
A must for any Golfer

If you love Golf, and love a laugh with your mates, then do the Extreme 19th Golf hole. The... read more

Reviewed 24 April 2018
JumboPaul
,
Iver, United Kingdom
Read all 30 reviews
  
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
23
3
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
3
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews helicopter ride bucket list hole ball golf tee group pro certificate view pilot
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2016

What a fantastic idea. It is expensive but the helicopter ride and the experience is worth it. Even though the green is huge it is hard to hit.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Erlof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2015

The anticipation of view from the top of the tee was impetus enough to take the helicopter ride. The view is just unbelievable. The adrenaline rush made striking the golf ball a little difficult.

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank SanjayS319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2015

For an unique and exhilarating golfing experience - this needs to to be on your "tick-off list" to do.

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank heinanettak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2015

We were not golfing and were still able to enjoy this attraction. The helicopter took us to the tee and we enjoyed a picnic lunch on top of the mountain. It was just our small group of five and it was one of the most breathe taking locations we have ever had lunch!

The picnic was arranged by our lodging and the beautiful lunch came with china plates and cloth napkins. I just wish we had brought golf balls just to give it a try!

Our heli ride was just to the top for the picnic. I wish we had requested the scenic ride (12 minutes or so) to enjoy the area from the air.

Date of experience: March 2015
2  Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2015 via mobile

It was a group of us experience this fantastic trip!

Helicopter picked us up, feeling special already! only one club was needed-depends how good you are, your choice, golf balls provided by them.

It's breathtaking views on the top, then you will discover a South African shape green not too far from you-400m, that's the green, take a deep breath, it's a Par 3, vertical height is 430m, so nearly 30 seconds of ball's hang time, don't worry, everyone has 6 chances.

Then get ready for the green, helicopter will take you there, what a ride! absolutely enjoyed it although I didn't share the same feeling when I was on my way DOWN, we still talk about this ride, absolutely amazing.

Each person's golf ball was marked, so I was trying very hard to search and pray to find mine, one at least, many balls were found but none of them were mine, so it's a must come back and try again sign, i take it.

It's highly recommended.

one suggestion - water is much appreciated if it's for a group.

1  Thank peggyyang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews