We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveller rating
169
129
98
40
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
129
98
40
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course the main hotel dark wood play golf indian ocean housekeeping staff private beach curries rooms are spacious longer stay beach resort golf estate short stay minute drive reception area turn down service beautiful setting
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 474 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

This is a very quiet and peaceful setting on this golf estate. The rooms are spacious with all the amenities required for a relaxing stay. The worrying factor here is that even on a weekend the lodge were almost empty so the bar closed early and the restaurant were closed so we had to use restaurants on the property. Small maintenance are needed in the rooms otherwise this facility will struggle to woe customers.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Casdj2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

It was with GREATEST pleasure to say ' I WOKE UP IN ZIMBALI'. This is a must place to be at when visiting Durban, South Africa. Everything is classy and top notch about Zimbali and what a view from our luxurious room, can't wait to go back ...

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Renny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay. We actually stayed in the Zimbali Suites, which is part of Fairmont Hotel, but they are apartments with fully stocked kitchens. Was a fabulous place to spend our holiday, has a lot of extras; spa, restaurants, too many pools to choose from and easy access to the Ballito mall just 4km from resort. Friendly staff and clean resort. You. Have access to the private beach, which is not swimmable but great to see ocean and walk in the sand. We saw Dolphins from our balcony and during our dinner time at one of the restaurants.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank mandyelise2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

In a luxurious garden from the Zimbali Estate you find a bar with a spledid view and very quiet setting. Good service , excellent capuccino . The swimmin pool is more than inviting
Resting amidst the luxurious villa's of the estate is wothwhile

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank resqtaurant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

Zimbali Lodge in Durban gives you a panoramic view of the Indian Ocean! It is a beautiful scenic property! The rooms are terrific! We checked in late and found the restaurants closed but they fixed a sandwich to keep us alive! The breakfast more than compensated for this!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank kemboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews