We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
79
29
4
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
29
4
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wilderness beach dolphins playing indoor pool steep steps the cliff hearing the waves garden route hotel is located an amazing view see you soon easy access family holiday stunning location breakfast was excellent rooms are spacious wonderful stay indian ocean
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2016

My brother and I wanted to treat my dad to a view over the sea as he is not as fit or healthy as he used to be. I originally chose this location and venue for the appreciative view and to satisfy our love of the ocean - I was not disappointed!

My dad enjoyed this venue tremendously and was reluctant to leave. He still states that this is the most visually and spiritually rewarding experience that he will cherish for the rest of his life. We watched, inhaled and heard the ocean 24/7 from our perch over the ocean view. We watched the tides come and go, we soaked in the spectacular sunny views, we marveled over the glorious sunset and sunrises from the balcony that played out in front of our rooms. As a bonus the location and spectacular seaside panorama afforded us the the grand stand view of para-gliders sailing smoothly and silently past us (at our level) at sunset! My dad loved this experience very much. This view afforded us a spectacular range of photographic memories.that we can take with us.

Thank you Eben, your kind, professional service and the above-standard care and kindness provided to us in this wonderfully situated venue with calm, peaceful surroundings became the highlight of my visit from Australia to this stunning part of the world that South Africa shares with the appreciative traveler.

The linen and furniture were of high standard, comfortably allowing for the best relaxation and sleep. Thank you for this wonderfully relaxing family experience.
Highly recommended for the stunning view, excellent service and reasonable price!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank woodslx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2016

Spent three days at this delightful resort recently and was gobsmacked by the views. In one direction over the ocean and in the other direction the famous Wilderness Lakes and mountains.
My suite was simply furnished but what quality.Better bed than I have at home!
Also impressed by the high quality artworks in the two suites I stayed in.
The breakfast spread, served on the indoor pool deck, was over the top but then again, when on a holiday that is how it must be!
This resort sits perched on a large vegetated dune and the boardwalk down to a very secluded beach is just spectacular.
A great place to stay!

Room Tip: South side penthouse suite for sea and sunset views and north side suite for lake and mountain views.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank walrobbak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Property is well situated and offers great views of the ocean.

Ongoing construction work is evident and the owners are in process of renovation/establishing the property.

If you are looking for upmarket accommodation with lots of staff waiting to serve you, this venue may dissapoint- however, if you are looking for affordable accommodation that offers clean and comfortable accommodation with a "homely feel", then yes, please concider this property for your stay.

In all honesty, the property cannot currently be called a resort, but the owners are working towards developing the property. Rooms are comfortable (Note: no airconditioning in the rooms- which wasn't a problem during our stay).

Our gratitude towards Chef Marcus for making us feel at home and for the generous breakfasts we enjoyed.

Family owned/run the reception is warm and welcoming, and our stay very pleasant.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank K6012BHstefans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2016

Accommodation was very good. Beautiful, modern and comfortable features in the room. The view is spectacular.
Owners friendly and very accommodating
Wonderful stay and would recommend to anyone looking for B & B accommodation

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 541lynno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Great scenery and warm welcome, thank you Marcus!
We appreciated every moment of it, still... to make it even better:
- one or two spoons for the morning joe, huh?
- one additional bedside lamp for a couple, it would really help!
- a fan is a good thing, but if you don't have a plug and a cable...
As the French saying goes: "Le diable se niche dans les détails!" (The Devil nests in details)
Still, it will be a long lasting memory.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank pierreh609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews