We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
127
33
9
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
33
9
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honeymoon suite garden route magnificent place an awesome experience no hot water rooms are beautiful delicious breakfast enjoyable stay martina views hosts tranquil oudtshoorn soul serenity sedgefield establishment
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We stayed at Lodge on the lake on the 15th and 16th of June and the stay was wonderful!
Martina is the best host you can ask for and she made our stay so special!
The lodge is beautiful and the people and attention to detail is great!!
Thanks so much and we will be back!!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kr111120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina_atthelodge, General Manager at Lodge On The Lake & Wellness Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your time writing this excellent review and rating.
I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

You have been such wonderful guests and we see forward to welcome you again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

If only we could have stayed for more than 2 nights...the stay was so wonderful! Martina and Klaus were such great hosts (and Martina a great breakfast chef too!), we were made to feel very welcome even though we checked in quite late on the first day. Our room was absolute luxury and a real treat to come back to after dinner, especially on the first night when we were surprised with candles, rose petals and champagne in our room, Martina really went the extra mile to make our stay romantic and comfortable. The mini bar is also really great! We also had the Couple Package at the Spa which was super relaxing and the jacuzzi bath afterwards magical! I would highly recommend this boutique guesthouse for those celebrating an anniversary or for honeymoon, we left feeling relaxed, pampered and very in love! Thank you Martina and Klaus - Tim & Candy Scholtz

Room Tip: The honeymoon suite is a real treat - very luxurious
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CandyScholtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina_atthelodge, General Manager at Lodge On The Lake & Wellness Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016

Dear Cindy and Tim,

thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and we truly appreciate your kind words.
We are so delighted that you chose the Lodge to celebrate such a special occasion with us and we really enjoyed making your stay at the Lodge ​a memorable one.

We hope to have you back in the near future and take part in more of your life's celebrations and milestones.

P.S. Enjoy the video about the Finnish Bachelor at the Lodge on the Lake !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

A very cost effective getaway which offers great value, unbelievable views and some of the best hosts I have ever experienced. Was an awesome experience - Mainly due to the views and the 2 managers. Its very rare for the place itself to look even better than the pictures on the add.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
Thank Hermanus v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina S, General Manager at Lodge On The Lake & Wellness Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Dear Hermanus v,

thank you so much for your wonderful review.
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and your positive​ comments.
It was a pleasure for all of us hosting you and we hope to welcome you back to the lodge in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

I'd like to take this opportunity to Thank Martina & Clause 4 their exceptional hospitality & 4 making our 10th Wedding Anniversary extremely special. .....from the time we stepped into the Lodge, our room was breathtaking .....(see pics below), even the wine had our Surname on. To top that, on our anniversary evening, Martina set up the Jacuzzi with champagne by candlelight. Breakfast was also of a extremely high quality & extremely tasteful. The view over the Lake is so beautiful & soothing. ...I can go on & on...... but have 2 experience it urselves........... So, if u want some quality time with a beautiful view & exceptional hospitality, I would personally recommend. .. Lodge on the Lake

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank mahleek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

Wonderful stay! Excellent views! Romantic atmosphere! We had an awesome suite. Friendly staff. Location is beautiful for watching the sun go down or rise. Tried to get room for upcoming weekends but full booked. Seems to be a favourite. Need to go back soon...

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank leeleethehostess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina_atthelodge, General Manager at Lodge On The Lake & Wellness Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Dear Guest,

thank you for your time writing this wonderful review about your expierience.
I am very pleased to hear that the staff made your stay pleasant.
Yes, the view is definitely one of the things we are very proud of.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Lodge in the near future......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews