We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (822)
Filter reviews
822 results
Traveller rating
631
147
28
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
631
147
28
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stone cottage the river boat house patio overlooking the lagoon garden route outdoor shower wilderness lagoon guest house our honeymoon breakfast is served lovely place two nights local restaurants beautiful setting a real treat stayed longer a wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 822 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2017

We had a great time with our kids here.
Beautiful clean room, the kids enjoyed the pool, canoeing in the Wilderness Lagoon and the outside breakfast. The staff are friendly and helpful and the surroundings are very pleasant!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 757j_rgenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

We stayed in the Treetops room for the second night of our honeymoon in March. After traveling from Cape Town before check in we were given the friendliest welcome and shown up to our beautiful room. The View from our balcony was fantastic and the private outdoor shower out of the world and a wonderful touch. You really are in the wilderness!
Breakfast the next morning was amazing too and the staff could not be more welcoming and friendly. We were greeted by name on arrival and at Breakfast the next morning and also congratulated by the General Manager which just added to the whole honeymoon experience. The day after we were traveling to Prett. The GM suggested a brilliant Farmers Market on route which is a definite must if in the area.
Thank you so much Moontide - wish we stayed much longer!

Room Tip: The Treetop rooms is a must if you can handle stairs.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CBJenkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Beautifully appointed and comfortable accommodation. Maureen, Tim and Judge are so welcoming, friendly and helpful. The delicious breakfast on the deck tops off the experience! This was our third stay at Moontide and we will be back!
Sue and Ainsley

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank TrailBlazer222521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Beautiful location. Great attention to detail. Super breakfast. The relaxed and congenial owner must know he is at the top of his game.
We stayed in stone cottage with chandeliers above the bath. Glory.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AlisonBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Having viewed the guest house on my way to Addo, l loved the surroundings. On my way back, l was pushing for Oudtschoon, but as it was getting late, l decided to try my luck to stay here at Moontide, and l was accommodated immediately. Had an good breakfast and headed on to the Cape. Hospitality was super. My only concern was entering the traffic on the main road, but with good timing, it's quite possible. See you again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews