We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (821)
Filter reviews
821 results
Traveller rating
630
147
28
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
630
147
28
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stone cottage the river boat house patio overlooking the lagoon garden route outdoor shower wilderness lagoon guest house our honeymoon breakfast is served lovely place two nights local restaurants beautiful setting a real treat stayed longer a wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
238 - 243 of 821 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Lovely B&B on the lagoon at Wilderness.
Tim gave us a warm and informative welcome which included helping us with restaurant bookings and transportation.
The room was very tastefully presented with a nice taste of Africa.
Good friendly staff and an excellent buffet and cooked breakfast.
The whole place feels as though you could be in a game park but you are on the lovely lagoon with all the birdlife around you.
A smashing three day stay.
Dave & Ann

Room Tip: Each room is individual and all are beautifully presented
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sirpercy49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2016

This is a easy going place to be overlooking the lagune with a beautiful view. We ate at two nearby restaurants: a great steak at Joplin (1,5 km by car) and very nice prawns and fish at Salina's 300m walk!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alexmoniquew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016

A stay in one of the individual bungalows alongside the Lagoon is like a glimpse of Paradise lost.The love and taste with which the bungalows have been decorated is only matched by the love and care with which the staff has looked after us!
Words fail us.

Room Tip: The Boathouse is at the border of the Lagoon and offers a stunning view.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank August B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016

This is a Small Guest House which is situated at the end of a quiet Road in Wilderness. The Rooms are all comfortable, clean and cosy. The terrace where we ate breakfast is set overlooking the river and is really relaxing. The breakfasts were great with a choice of both hot and cold food. The beach is just a 5 minute walk away and 10 minutes to the village centre. There are many good restaurants nearby catering for all tastes. One of the best things about this guest house was the staff in particular Tim who really made us welcome.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnbT9253GG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016

My family and I stayed just after Christmas 2015 and had a wonderful relaxing experience. Lots of helpful advise from Tim. A wonderful lakeside view and interesting room. Kids loved sleeping up the ladder on the mezzanine floor. Gorgeous breakfast each morning. And we all really enjoyed getting out on the water in the canoes and splashing about. It was lovely to have a chilled bit in the middle of an 'on the move' holiday. We hardly went to the beach as we liked hanging out here so much. Great restaurants and hikes in the area. I highly recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: I really liked our room for a family. No air-con through so could get a bit hot but it felt like our home.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jtwit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews