We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (871)
Filter reviews
871 results
Traveller rating
302
345
165
36
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
345
165
36
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews putt putt lovely hotel family room tennis courts table tennis within walking distance reception staff garden route enjoyed my stay pleasant stay one night stay lounge area squash spa facilities trampoline lagoon
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 871 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Lovely hotel , will be back to stay again . Food quality needs to improve a bit but other than that a most enjoyable stay. Staff were really a pleasure and the location is just excellent . A walk away from some lovely restaurants .

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sean708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Great Hotel , value for money. I will recommend this Hotel either for business or family accommodation. It is close to everything.

We traveled as a family and we enjoyed the Braai Facilities , staff members from Front Desk all the way to the Bar were very helpful. The Rooms are clean 100%

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank williambennett2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Brings back childhoop memories, lovely rooms and facilities, the grounds are beautiful and the location is fantastic! I will be back when I am in Wilderness! Breakfast was great and staff very helpful and friendly!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KarinJ1133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel was much larger than I thought, and perhaps lacks a few of the personal touches expected from such a grand setting.
Comfortable room, although bathroom a little small. Noise level from passages was really bad.
Reception staff were lovely and assisted in an early check-in which allowed me time to walk around and visit the spa. Great treatment from Jacques!!
Staff compliment obviously large due to the size of the hotel, but unfortunately not very tuned in to client satisfaction... I tried to enjoy a quiet drink in front of the fire place, but had to listen to staff talking (loudly) amongst themselves and calling or to each other from across the facility. Had hoped for something small to eat, but was never checked on by any of the waitering staff.
Function venue was alongside a braai and picnic area open to the public, and thus lost any feeling of sophistication.
Having seen a few of the chefs in preparation, I was disappointed in the meal: over cooked veggies, unseasoned salads, curry mostly bones...
Good breakfast buffet.
Shockingly though, the man who appeared to be the restaurant manager was dressed in a shabby tracksuit and slippers??

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank MichelleGoosen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Nice and pleasant hotel, spacious rooms with views, good entertainment facilities, swimming pool area, walking distance to attractions and eateries in the Wilderness town, spacious common lounges, good restaurant, good value for money.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Augi d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews