We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (503)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveller rating
321
104
49
14
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
321
104
49
14
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a sea view room garden route lives up to its name glass windows our honeymoon ocean front fantastic hotel the penthouse indian ocean star establishment four nights the cliff saw dolphins sun loungers large balcony welcome drink wilderness beach
Filter
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 503 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

A nice hotel with a lovely view but incredibly poor customer service. Restaurant was nice and staff helpful. We booked to stay for 3 nights but left after after 1. Reception staff need to be trained on how to deal with people

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Aisling A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016

Despite only having 16 rooms and claiming to be boutique this place has a lot of things associated with big hotels such as poor service and mediocre food,which is a shame because the rooms are gob smackingly good.
You get amazing views of the beach and the crashing waves below with a private balcony and a bath which you can sit in and watch the waves.
It's well worth climbing up and down the steps to the beach below as the sand is clean and the sea warm.
If you can live with poor service for a couple of days then you will reap the reward of the fantastic rooms.

Room Tip: Room 14 is great
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016

Restaurant is fine for breakfast, but evening menu is very limited and disappointing. I recommend you go out to much better food like at the girls restaurant in 10min drive. Generally outside of the hotel can do with fresh coat of paint and stairs to the beach is long and need updating as well. My room has curtain and blind and somehow they chose blind for the big window next to the bed so annoying street light coming through the gap at night. I can smell cooking when I opened the balcony. Swimming pool is tiny and gym is bit dated as well. I think next time I will stay in a good looking cottage in wildness national park.

Room Tip: Don't recommend 16
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Midoriya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

Spend 2 nights over New Year at the Views. Spectacular hotel sitting right on the bluff of the Indian ocean. Great south African vine selection. The kitchen however sadly does not correspond with the rest of the place and needs an upgrade.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Oxel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

Amazing views of the rolling waves and endless beach. Service a bit slow. Several new staff? And the aircon failed in the kids room on the first night. Did not want to leave windows open for security worries. ..... So dragged their mattresses into our room. Staff fixed aircon the next day. Great food and wine. Running on the beach. Great fun watching the paragliders soar above us. Did I mention the beach......

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank 20Tripsayear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews