We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic view, fantastic value”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Underberg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Valemount Country Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Wonderful authentic renovated chic manor. Great porch and pool, everything has direct view on the spectacular Swartberg mountains. Staff asks questions to see how they can make your stay unforgettable. Hidden gem!!

Room Tip: ask for the authentic manor house
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank oliverGent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2017

We had a wonderful relaxing time at Valemount where our hosts were very accommodating. Rooms are big and very comfortable. Stunning gardens and breath taking scenery to revive the soul. If you love the outdoors this is the place to visit.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12,092,013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valemount C, Owner at Valemount Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Thank you for the review.We truly enjoy it when our guests refresh their soul while staying with us.Life is so busy all the time,we try to create a space where our guests can come and chill.Laze in the gardens;read a book and rejuvenate.If you really want to explore the wide range of activities in our area,we are very well situated to do just that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Pleasant but wont recommend to other travellers. TV very old and small and DVD machine did not work. Breakfast was good. Very little to do on farm. Hosts were busy with their own things and was of very little help.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alvym2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valemount C, Owner at Valemount Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Valemount.
We appreciate all reviews from our guests and will take your review into account.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016

A lovely bed and breakfast situated near the river and the bike trails... pool area great as well! Beautiful setting and rooms clean and comfortable. Complimentary Hot chocolate and rusks were much appreciated and delicious!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lorrainebenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016

We love everything about the place, its tranquillity , breakfast was superb. My children had an awesome time that they didn't want to leave. They even make sure that my kids were okay when I went for the Sani stagger race. We will surely come back to Valemount .

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Busi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Underberg hotels
21.4 km away
Gooderson Drakensberg Gardens Golf & Spa Resort
4 km away
No photo provided
Douglas Drift Cottages
#9 of 13 in Underberg
3 reviews
21.4 km away
Bushmans Nek Berg & Trout Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 km away
Lake Naverone Holiday Cottages
14.9 km away
Umzimkulu River Lodge
Umzimkulu River Lodge
#2 of 21 in Underberg
331 reviews
24.1 km away
Elgin Guesthouse & Farm
Elgin Guesthouse & Farm
#3 of 13 in Underberg
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valemount Country Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valemount Country Lodge

Address: Corrie Annat Farm | R617 Swartberg Road, Underberg 3257, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Underberg
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Underberg
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on 48Ha of natural land.Valemount is truly a relaxing getaway in the country.Close to the town of Underberg where there are many restaurants to choose from for dinner options.Only 20 minutes drive from the magnificent Southern Drakensberg where one can enjoy one of many hiking trails or horse back riding. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing