We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
29
15
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
15
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool two nights southern drakensberg property luxury setting accommodation sani tv
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We had a wonderful relaxing time at Valemount where our hosts were very accommodating. Rooms are big and very comfortable. Stunning gardens and breath taking scenery to revive the soul. If you love the outdoors this is the place to visit.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12,092,013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valemount C, Owner at Valemount Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Thank you for the review.We truly enjoy it when our guests refresh their soul while staying with us.Life is so busy all the time,we try to create a space where our guests can come and chill.Laze in the gardens;read a book and rejuvenate.If you really want to explore the wide range of activities in our area,we are very well situated to do just that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Pleasant but wont recommend to other travellers. TV very old and small and DVD machine did not work. Breakfast was good. Very little to do on farm. Hosts were busy with their own things and was of very little help.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alvym2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valemount C, Owner at Valemount Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Valemount.
We appreciate all reviews from our guests and will take your review into account.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016

A lovely bed and breakfast situated near the river and the bike trails... pool area great as well! Beautiful setting and rooms clean and comfortable. Complimentary Hot chocolate and rusks were much appreciated and delicious!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lorrainebenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016

We love everything about the place, its tranquillity , breakfast was superb. My children had an awesome time that they didn't want to leave. They even make sure that my kids were okay when I went for the Sani stagger race. We will surely come back to Valemount .

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Busi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Valemount is a really beautiful and peaceful lodge set in a lovely environment. The views of the Drakensberg mountains from the gardens are great. The service we received was fantastic and the rooms were comfortable. The dining area is warm and welcoming, with the breakfast offering varied and delicious. Recommended if you are visiting Underberg for the annual Sani Stagger or for any other relaxing break.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 222milan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews