We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing, Comfortable with wonderful sea views”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Searock Beach View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Third bedroom
Apartment Block with only 10 apartment 182 sqm big
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Umhlanga Rocks, KwaZulu-Natal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
667Mandy
Sinazongwe, Zambia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Relaxing, Comfortable with wonderful sea views”
Reviewed 24 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We just spent 9 fabulous days at Searock. The apartment is spacious, clean, airy and has all the amenities one could ask for. The view from both sea facing bedrooms / lounge and verandah are fantastic. Searock is just a stroll away from all the fabulous restaraunts Umhlanga has to offer as well as the beach and Umhlanga promenade.

We will definately be coming back and hopefully it will be soon !

Mandy Walker.

....Forgot to mention Purity the flat attendant...she always arrived with a smile on her face and left the flat spotless everyday..Thanks !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Trying to figure out how to work the stove top :-)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2015
Hi Mandy,

Thanks for your review! We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we really appreciate you taking the time to share a review of your experience.

I also thank you for complimenting my staff of taking good care of you.
We are looking forward to your return.

Kind Regards
Filip Engelen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sashamacs
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
“Wonderful holiday!”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Beautiful flat, perfect location! The owners, Filip and Priscillah were very welcoming and made the check in and check out very easy. The flat is so airy, bright and clean, and in such a good location, walking distance to the beach promenade and to the local shops and restaurants. We had a lovely week there, and would love to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The airyness and location of the flat
Liked least: Only having one access key!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2015
Thank you for your review of Searock Umhlanga! It's a pleasure indeed to receive such positive feedback following your recent stay, and we're delighted that our location, facilities and service are well-suited to your needs.

Kind regards,
Filip Engelen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lydia k
1 review
“Family unit with sea view close to shops !”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Great place!
Enjoyed the stay.
Kitchen: pan needs to work on stove (need a specific pan to heat up on those plates)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: sea view
Liked least: no pool overlooking sea
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B
Lusaka, Zambia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable and relaxing”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent apartment, with great views of the ocean. We were welcomed by Filip as we arrived and the apartment was exactly as advertised. Had a fantastic holiday!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property on Trip Advisor. It was fantastic to have met your family. We feel proud that we delivered on your expectations - thank you for allowing us the opportunity to contribute to your holiday in Umhlanga Rocks. Warm Regards Filip E
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lusaka
Reviewed 10 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 May 2014
Thank you very much for your lovely words, we do appreciate you taking the time and we're thrilled we all loved your stay with us. We hope to see you back again someday. Thanks again Filip
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing