We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MyReview”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Garden Court Umhlanga
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Umhlanga Rocks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2017

This was a great experience and I really like the professionalism at Garden Court. The staff is approachable and kind and willing to make the experience memorable and exciting for you. I am definitely coming back there for my further Durban trips.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank samsonm33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grdncrtmill, Manager at Garden Court Umhlanga, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear samsonm33,

Thank you very much for posting the details of your recent stay at the Garden Court in uMhlanga Rocks on the tripadvisor website. We are grateful for your feedback.

It is always pleasing to here from a satisfied client such as yourself and we as a team are happy that our hotel was able to deliver on your requirements and expectations.

Please do let me know if I am able to be of any further assistance to you at any stage in the future.

Kind Regards.

Lance Dixon.
Garden Court uMhlanga.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (720)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 75 of 720 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017

The hotel is in a great location close to alot of amenities. I didn't like the carpets in the room as it gives the room a funny smell. Breakfast is average. Porters and reception staff are friendly and welcoming. I would go back again hoping they have a creative chef.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 201mst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grdncrtmill, Manager at Garden Court Umhlanga, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear 201mst,

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts with us via the tripadvisor website after your recent stay at the Garden Court in uMhlanga Rocks.

I have taken note of the concerns you have indicated and we are in the process after addressing and correcting these issues. We do regret any discomfort or inconvenience caused as a result of this. We do assure you that we are committed to resolving these issue.

I do remain available should I be able to assist you any further at any stage in the future.

Kind Regards.
Deputy Manager.
Garden Court uMhlanga Rocks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

The Garden Court hotel is a leading hotel with all the new, modern design style of the hotel group. It is reasonably well located near Gateway Shopping Centre. Food and service levels are very good. There is a need for consideration for a transport service to and from Gateway Shopping Centre, especially in cases where lots of shopping is done and late in the evenings, etc. as the hotel is about 1km away from the Shopping Centre. Otherwise it is a good healthy walk away from the Shopping Centre.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank IanEastLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grdncrtmill, Manager at Garden Court Umhlanga, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear IanEastLondon,

Thank you very much for using the tripadvisor website to share your experience with us after your recent stay at the Garden Court in uMhlanga Rocks. We are grateful for your feedback.

I am happy to see that your stay went well and that you had some time to enjoy our hotel and surrounding area. We do hope to see you back with us when you are next in the uMhlanga area.

I do remain available should I be able to assist you at any tine in the future.

Kind Regards.

Lance Dixon.
Deputy Manager.
Garden Court uMhlanga.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We had a lovely weekend away. The room was cozy, and lovely decorated. No complaints at all. Breakfast is good, not a huge selection, but the coffee and cappachino's are not good at all. The staff are fantastic and so very friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Floppy781120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grdncrtmill, Manager at Garden Court Umhlanga, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Client,

Thank you very much for posting your thoughts on the tripadvisor website.

We as a team are all happy to see that you had a successful stray with us and we do hope to see that you back in the not too distant future.

Please feel free to contact me if I can be of any further service to you at any stage in the future.

Kind Regards.

Lance Dixon.
Garden Court uMhlanga.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

A really homely hotel. All the staff are amazing and friendly. Everything is clean and well maintained. Breakfast is fantastic. Room has tea and coffee and a mini fridge. Hotel not too far from the beach and plenty of taxis and Uber cars are available.
We felt at home here and will definitely come back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grdncrtmill, Manager at Garden Court Umhlanga, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Julie S,

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts with us via the tripadvisor website after your recent stay at the Garden Court in uMhlanga. We do welcome your feedback and value your patronage.

It is always rewarding to hear from a valued client such as yourself who has had the opportunity to enjoy some time at our hotel and the service which we offer. We as a team are happy to see that our hotel did manage to live up to your requirements and we hope to see you back with us when you are next in the uMhlanga area.

Should I be able to assist you any further with this at any stage in the future please do feel free to contact me.

Kind Regards.

Lance Dixon.
Deputy Manager.
Garden Court uMhlanga.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Umhlanga Rocks hotels
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Durban - Umhlanga
Holiday Inn Express Durban - Umh...
#11 of 19 in Umhlanga Rocks
441 reviews
1.5 km away
Protea Hotel Durban Umhlanga
Protea Hotel Durban Umhlanga
#8 of 19 in Umhlanga Rocks
334 reviews
1.7 km away
Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
#3 of 19 in Umhlanga Rocks
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
AHA Gateway Hotel
AHA Gateway Hotel
#7 of 19 in Umhlanga Rocks
402 reviews
1.7 km away
The Oyster Box
The Oyster Box
#2 of 19 in Umhlanga Rocks
2,003 reviews
0.1 km away
Protea Hotel Durban Umhlanga Ridge
Protea Hotel Durban Umhlanga Rid...
#13 of 19 in Umhlanga Rocks
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Court Umhlanga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Court Umhlanga

Address: 7 Aurora Drive, Umhlanga Rocks 4319, South Africa
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Umhlanga Rocks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Umhlanga Rocks
Price Range: €101 - €130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Garden Court Umhlanga 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary interior design of fusing water features. The colours and textures of natural reed, sets the mood of the newly opened Garden Court uMhlanga. This hotel is ideally situated in uMhlanga Rocks. Within close proximity to the Gateway Shopping Centre and popular uMhlanga beaches. The hotel offers spacious guest areas with business and internet facilities to cater for business travelers.The hotel boasts a lush courtyard that offers guests a heated pool with a play-ledge for young children to enjoy. The gym facility on the 5th floor will ensure that health fanatics are also catered for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Garden Court Umhlanga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing