We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Protea Hotel Durban Umhlanga(Umhlanga Rocks)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$135
Protea Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor's Rest(Umhlanga Rocks)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AHA Gateway Hotel(Umhlanga Rocks)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Palm Hotel(Umhlanga Rocks)(Great Value!)
US$305
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Addis Bed & Breakfast(Umhlanga Rocks)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oyster Box(Umhlanga Rocks)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$398
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beverly Hills(Umhlanga Rocks)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$368
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$411/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (765)
Filter reviews
766 results
Traveller rating
406
256
68
19
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
406
256
68
19
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgateway mallheated poolwalking distancebreakfast and dinnertsogo sunbreakfast staffexcellent hotelthe hotel staffin room diningclean roomshotel is situatedenjoyed my stayclose proximityexcellent staykeep up the good workroom servicebusiness hotel
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 766 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

The hotel is in a great location close to alot of amenities. I didn't like the carpets in the room as it gives the room a funny smell. Breakfast is average. Porters and reception staff are friendly and welcoming. I would go back again hoping they have a creative chef.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 201mst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grdncrtmill, Manager at Garden Court Umhlanga, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear 201mst,

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts with us via the tripadvisor website after your recent stay at the Garden Court in uMhlanga Rocks.

I have taken note of the concerns you have indicated and we are in the process after addressing and correcting these issues. We do regret any discomfort or inconvenience caused as a result of this. We do assure you that we are committed to resolving these issue.

I do remain available should I be able to assist you any further at any stage in the future.

Kind Regards.
Deputy Manager.
Garden Court uMhlanga Rocks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

The Garden Court hotel is a leading hotel with all the new, modern design style of the hotel group. It is reasonably well located near Gateway Shopping Centre. Food and service levels are very good. There is a need for consideration for a transport service to and from Gateway Shopping Centre, especially in cases where lots of shopping is done and late in the evenings, etc. as the hotel is about 1km away from the Shopping Centre. Otherwise it is a good healthy walk away from the Shopping Centre.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank IanEastLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grdncrtmill, Manager at Garden Court Umhlanga, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear IanEastLondon,

Thank you very much for using the tripadvisor website to share your experience with us after your recent stay at the Garden Court in uMhlanga Rocks. We are grateful for your feedback.

I am happy to see that your stay went well and that you had some time to enjoy our hotel and surrounding area. We do hope to see you back with us when you are next in the uMhlanga area.

I do remain available should I be able to assist you at any tine in the future.

Kind Regards.

Lance Dixon.
Deputy Manager.
Garden Court uMhlanga.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We had a lovely weekend away. The room was cozy, and lovely decorated. No complaints at all. Breakfast is good, not a huge selection, but the coffee and cappachino's are not good at all. The staff are fantastic and so very friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Floppy781120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grdncrtmill, Manager at Garden Court Umhlanga, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Client,

Thank you very much for posting your thoughts on the tripadvisor website.

We as a team are all happy to see that you had a successful stray with us and we do hope to see that you back in the not too distant future.

Please feel free to contact me if I can be of any further service to you at any stage in the future.

Kind Regards.

Lance Dixon.
Garden Court uMhlanga.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

A really homely hotel. All the staff are amazing and friendly. Everything is clean and well maintained. Breakfast is fantastic. Room has tea and coffee and a mini fridge. Hotel not too far from the beach and plenty of taxis and Uber cars are available.
We felt at home here and will definitely come back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grdncrtmill, Manager at Garden Court Umhlanga, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Julie S,

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts with us via the tripadvisor website after your recent stay at the Garden Court in uMhlanga. We do welcome your feedback and value your patronage.

It is always rewarding to hear from a valued client such as yourself who has had the opportunity to enjoy some time at our hotel and the service which we offer. We as a team are happy to see that our hotel did manage to live up to your requirements and we hope to see you back with us when you are next in the uMhlanga area.

Should I be able to assist you any further with this at any stage in the future please do feel free to contact me.

Kind Regards.

Lance Dixon.
Deputy Manager.
Garden Court uMhlanga.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

The hotel is situated lin the perfect spot I could walk to the bank or to the garage,I will definitely take my family there one day and I was very close to the hotel where I had a conference for two days

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank 910phindilen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grdncrtmill, Manager at Garden Court Umhlanga, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear 910phindilen,

Thank you very much for using the tripadvisor platform in order to share your thoughts with us after your recent stay at the Garden Court in uMhlanga Rocks. We do welcome your feedback and value your patronage.

I am happy to see that you had a successful stay with us and that you found our hotel to be suitable and convenient to your requirements and expectations. You do remain welcome at our hotel and we hope to see you back with us when you are next in the uMhlanga area.

Please do let me know if I am able to assist you any further with this or at any time in the future.

Kind Regards.

Lance Dixon.
Garden Court Umhlanga.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews