We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
61
24
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
24
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee shop time share marmalade bed unit luxurious apartment squash court braai stand free ice direct beach access great facilities amazing sea views self catering apartment excellent security heated pool family holiday keep coming back comfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

We spent four nights in this property and loved every moment. Unlike so many time share properties the second bedroom is spacious and comfortable. Clever design means that both bedrooms and the lounge opens onto the glorious seafaring balcony. Beds are super comfortable and the high quality linen endures great comfort. The unit is equipped with everything needed to ensure a comfortable stay. The kitchen pots and pans are top end qualify. Even a toasted sandwich maker available. Thank you to the friendly and efficient staff. Final special touch was the bag of bottled water and biscotti at checkout.

Date of stay: June 2016
Thank LindaHorning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petrameyer2014, General Manager at La Cote D'Azur, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2016

Thank you for your review on our resort and all the wonderful compliments.

We pride ourselves in offering all our guests state of the art accommodation and hospitality at it's best.

We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Have been holidaying at this awesome resort for over 20 years.
Would not even think of going anywhere else. The views from each Unit are stunning. The staff and management bend over backwards to make your holiday the best. The coffee shop meals are 5 star and very reasonably priced. Ongoing entertainment daily for children and adults. You can join in very entertainment, or just relax in your Unit with beautiful views of the beach and sea undisturbed.

Room tip: All Units are large, spacious. 3 bedroom Units are the best for all round sea view. But the 2 bedroom Units all have sea views too.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shirley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petrameyer2014, General Manager at La Cote D'Azur, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2016

Your review of our resort is amazing, thank you. We are ecstatic that we are your one and only holiday choice.

We take pride in our breath taking views, hospitality at it's best and non-stop entertainment.

It will be our pleasure to host you and your family on your next holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

Spent 2 weeks at the resort and had an amazing time. Flats are cleaned properly every day. The entertainment team go out of their way to make you feel at home. Even the security personnel go the extra mile to assist you. Margate was without water for 2 days and the resort went out of their way to supply the units with fresh 5l water bottles even though they were not responsible for the water issue. We would definitely visit again.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Stellavm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petrameyer2014, General Manager at La Cote D'Azur, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2016

Thank you for your amazing review of our resort. We are so happy that our services and hospitality exceeded your expectations.
Yes, we do go the extra mile for our guests in unforeseen circumstances.
We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

Beautiful resort with stunning views. wanted a relaxing weekend so did not use the amenities. Room was clean and spacious. Excellent security and good cleaning staff. Only drawback was the pillows , wife could not sleep with them. Maybe take your own if you not comfortable with other pillows. Overall highly recommended.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank fbtowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petrameyer2014, General Manager at La Cote D'Azur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2016

Your excellent review of our resort is highly appreciated.

We are thrilled you enjoyed yourself, relaxing and taking in our magnificent views.

Your compliment for the staff is a real bonus. Thank you.

Next time you feel the need for relaxation, visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016 via mobile

My first family holiday after travelling to Margate from Cape Town was more a downer then a nice relaxing holiday that I anticipated.

THE GOOD
The entertainment, games, pool and bar areas were terrific. The spa treatments where very relaxing. Parking was close by. Security were also available.

THE BAD
My issue was in and surrounding the room.

1. There was water constantly leaking in the corridors from the ceilings.

2. There was construction in the upper levels that were very annoying, which progressed over serval days.

3. Paint dropped onto our outdoor chairs from the painters upstairs - fortunately no one was sitting in them at the time.

4. Door handles where very sticky and not functioning properly. At times the doors refused to open as if they where locked and they were not.

5. The freezer drawers were broken and you could not open one drawer without another falling out.

6. The sink leaked into the cupboard underneath and over all our stuff in that cupboard.

7. The aircon systems should be updated. Central heating is frustrating if some people are feeling hot and not others. There was also no instructions on how it worked.

8. The cleaning staff did not clean properly and this was event in several areas including the toilets. There was no sponge to wash the dishes with. I had to buy my own. The cleaner was washing the dishes with a swab which was also used to clean the counter tops, stove etc. This swab also made the dishes smell bad afterwards.

9. The ensuit bathrooms were designed very poorly. The tub handles were situated under the soap basin, and you could not hold the handles, if you could reach them, without hurting yourself.

10. There is a braai area but there are no proper braai utensils should someone want to braai. The thong that was available was not sturdy enough to hold a large chop. There was no brush to clean the braai and the grid was warped. A grill was also not available.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Deshika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petrameyer2014, General Manager at La Cote D'Azur, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

Dear Deshika,

Thank you for our resort being the resort of your choice and for your review.

Wow! It was great to read your positive comments. Thank you. We appreciate your honesty about other factors during your stay. Water is precious and we had to repair a leak that was beyond our control. Unfortunately there was a certain noise level and once the leak had been detected and repaired the completion was rescheduled to departure day.

With your valuable feedback our cleaning staff will definitely undergo refresher training courses. There is only one standard accepted here and that is the highest standard.

Positive and constructive criticism is always welcome and this gives us a golden opportunity to improve even more.

We invite you to come back to enjoy the service and comfort you are entitled to that will exceed your expectations.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews