We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beachcomber Bay
Nearby Hotels
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Horizon Southbroom(Southbroom)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margate Sands(Margate)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
74
45
17
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
45
17
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthouseitalian restauranttown centrerooms were spotlessa great place to stayenjoyed our staya lovely stayexcellent hospitalityair conditioningstayed nightsevery morningenglish breakfastsecond homeblue lagoon restaurantguest housestunning viewsfriendly hosts
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Beachcomber is a stunning coastal b&b and has the most amazing views of the sea. The hospitality is amazing and the accommodation is beautiful. Breakfast is top class. Highly recommend this b&b to anyone visiting the south coast.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank TammyPhotographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonTJ, Owner at Beachcomber Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

What a wonderful review - thank you. We are so please you enjoyed your stay with us, we enjoyed hosting you
We look foreard to your return
Regards
Sharon TJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

I absolutely loved staying at Beachcomber Bay. The service was fantastic, breakfast was delious. The rooms were neat, clean and very comfortable. Sharon was amazing and I will definitely go back and also highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eddieo280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonTJ, Owner at Beachcomber Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thanks so much for the lovely review, we enjoyed your stay at Beachcomber Bay and look forward to your return
Keep well
Regards
Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

We had a wonderful stay. The hospitality afforded to us was fabulous and the breakfasts just scrumptious! The room was comfortable and service was excellent. The view and ambiance was just what we needed

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank martinbS2511KH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonTJ, Owner at Beachcomber Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

We are so please you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the lovely review
Keep well
regards
Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Lovely place to stay, beautiful sea views.
Very clean and comfortable
Very friendly owners and staff
Close to all amenities
Easy access to beaches and shops
Breakfasts were absolutely amazing
Excellent hospitality

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 232bernadettm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonTJ, Owner at Beachcomber Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

It was great to host you at Beachcomber Bay and what a lovely review, thank you for taking the time to write it
We look forward to your return one day
Regards
Sharon TJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

Lovely guest house with pool overlooking the Indian ocean between Margate and Ramsgate,with nice facilities.easy walk into Margate town centre,10 mins,and a pathway down to a lovely beach,with Chinese and Italian restaurant close by.it was indeed a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank E3596VMstephenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonTJ, Owner at Beachcomber Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

What a great review, thank you so much. So glad you enjoyed your stay
We look forward to you returning one day.
Keep well
Regards
Sharon and Trevor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews