We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
38
7
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
7
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool a wonderful stay kudu bedroom shower buck nature lodge game comfort tranquility privacy animals
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2018

We had a wonderful time. Great service by the friendly staff. Chalet number 1 with the plunge pool also offers great privacy and tranquility. We are definitely going to recommend Jacana lodge to our friends.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sibongakonke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan F, Owner at Jacana Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Jacana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

We stayed at Jacana's main lodge and what a fantastic lodge it is. The lodge is super spacious and so well equipped it felt like home away from home. The bedrooms are huge and the beds are so comfortable with gorgeous linen. This is a true gem of a lodge which has been designed perfectly to experience the gorgeous African bush in comfort.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shellys905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Really beautiful, secluded lodge. As soon as we arrived a giraffe appeared on our path.
We had a lovely deck to sit on and spotted quite a few animals from there. The walk around the park the next day we saw kudu, zebra, wildebeest amd more giraffe. Would definitely go back or recommend to anyone for a weekend of wandering in nature.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hannahjmwebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

The kitchen was infested with black ants that invaded our food. The only ammunition I had was baby powder, which I liberally spread on the kitchen counters. This helped to a certain extent. The cleaning staff can bear witness to this. Whilst asleep, we were coved with insects and insect droppings. The rafters ungently need fumigation.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dhiren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan F, Owner at Jacana Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Hi Dhiren,

Thanks for your feed back, I certainly will get the staff to look into this problem that you had.
Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

We arrived at Jacana Lodge on Friday evening. Jacana lodge is inside Kuleni game park. We stayed at schalet 1. There is long wooden path you take to get to your schalet which I liked, it like a Mistry path. The bedroom was quite spacious, the kitchen was also well equipped my favorite was the outside shower touch. I really loved showering at that outside shower. The schalet has also a private swimming that was also a good touch. We enjoyed that, I will definitely comeback to this place for some down time and relaxation.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Manje S I Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan F, Owner at Jacana Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

So glad you enjoyed our little place in the bush!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews