We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
186
88
15
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
88
15
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house secure parking honeymoon suite great braai area small table and chairs early hours hotel for dinner nice room breakfast pack game reserve nice stay national park stayed longer family room on arrival hluhluwe reserve st lucia
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Small scale B&B with comfortable room. Breakfast was modest but OK. Budget price. Internet was initially very slow (could not download a newspaper), owner’s intervention helped us. The owner is really there to help you with any question or desire!
If you don't want to drive far - choose the Anew Hotel for dinner (buffet)

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gvodbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maralize P, Owner at Ama Zulu Guesthouse And Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Good day,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. we take all reviews as positive and would improve were neccacery

I would like to add to your review and state you have booked the lion suite.

You had a option to add breakfast to your accomodation.

Im not to sure how to reply to your review stating that our breakfast is modest.

We serve a wide variety off breakfast for the rate we are charging.

thank you for staying with us and all the best for this year further.

kind regards
maralize and llewelyn price

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

Went here with our 2 daughters of 16 and 14. They and we loved the rooms. All very nicely decorated both inside and outside. Especially the pillows stating ‘homeiswherethewificonnectsautomatically’ were a hit. But also the braai area and pool. Unfortunately we had bad luck with the rainy whether so we could not enjoy it as much as we wanted. Only 20 min from the beautiful Hluhluwe park. The place to go in Hluhluwe.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BackPacker659939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maralize P, Owner at Ama Zulu Guesthouse And Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Good day,

thank you for taking the time to review us, it was a pleasure to host you and your family

all the best for you guys this year futher

Kind regards
maralize

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

The place is very nice, very well situated. Rooms are simple but well-furnished and the garden and the verandas are pleasant.
The breakfast is good but very expansive especially for the kids in compéraison with other B&B where I was in ZA.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ahuber627857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maralize P, Owner at Ama Zulu Guesthouse And Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Good day,

thank you for taking the time to review us. It was a pleasure to host you and your family.

I would like to add to your review and state that upon arrival our guests that have booked room only do have
a choice to have breakfast or not.

Our breakfast is a buffet which we have a set rate for.

All the best for you and your family in this year further.

Kind regards
maralize and llewelyn price

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

We enjoyed our stay at Ama Zulu Guesthouse!
We had a wedding at Bayete Zulu Game Reserve at the end of June and stayed at Ama Zulu Guesthouse for 3 nights. The breakfasts were yummy, the helpful were staff and the rooms were very comfortable.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jenell748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

Spent one night at Ama Zulu Guest house situated close to Hluhuluwe Game Reserve ( 20 min drive away) as well as St Lucia town.They have a braai area as well as two pools on property.Property beautifully decorated and owners have thought of everything to make your stay memorable
Owners went out of their way to pack us a breakfast pack as we had to leave early in the morning.
Would have liked to have spent another night to enjoy the place

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sbarna464910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews