We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waste of money! ”
Review of Regal Inn Durban

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Durban
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Regal Inn Durban
Ranked #186 of 268 Durban B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

Don't visit this hotel. There are sharp objects in their basement parking. My tyre bursted in their parking. The manager promised to reimburse the tyre damage cost. It's been a month and he ignores my calls and never gets back to me. The hotel is also not clean. Waste of money !!

Stayed: April 2017
6  Thank Khakhu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2017

This place is home to my family, we come here through the year when we just feel like recharging our batteries. there's a lady called Ruth, she is such a beautiful helpful person. It's the most affordable place very close to the beach, that i know in Durban. It's 5min walk from the Inn to the beach, and a kilometre away from from Ushaka Marine.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

We were woke up every night by the other clients.Also in the afternoon the staff made such a noise we could not relax.The room was not cleaned next day before 2.30PM .The hotel doesn't have lift.This hotel is extremely noisy,you hear everything.There is no isolation between the rooms .Also the staff is very noisy and unprofessional.We were looking for Manager on duty there was non. The rooms don't have:soap,shampoo,nor haidryers.There i s no ice machine ,no cold sparkling mineral water in the hotel reception.We left after 2 nights ,we were very tired and very dissapointed.We asked for refund-which we didn't receive. .I spoke later telephonically to a very rude unproffesional hotel manager she doesn't know how to handle customer's complains.She was very incompetente and unhelpful

Room Tip: don't visit this hotel- it is waste of your money and you will be upset most of the time!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Kvolkova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Avoid at all cost. Even when staying more than one night, they don't clean the room until after 3pm the next day. There is such poor ventilation in the downstairs breakfast area that the smell of burnt bacon and eggs filters up to all the rooms and the whole building. Forget about getting any refunds. The moment you pay them is the last you see any of your money, even if you have valid reasons for shortening your stay.

Room Tip: Avoid all rooms as they are noisy all around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ed V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Shocking service from the front desk.
The laundry was stained. There was no shampoo. The breakfast was awful and cost R65.
No refunds if you want to leave early, probably because no one stays more than one night!
Never ever again!
Laundry picture is attached.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
8  Thank boendoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durban hotels
0.9 km away
Road Lodge Durban
Road Lodge Durban
#24 of 45 in Durban
41 reviews
0.6 km away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#35 of 45 in Durban
106 reviews
0.7 km away
Coastlands Durban
Coastlands Durban
#11 of 45 in Durban
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Pavillion hotel
Pavillion hotel
#27 of 45 in Durban
102 reviews
0.9 km away
Gooderson Tropicana Hotel
0.2 km away
City Lodge Hotel Durban
City Lodge Hotel Durban
#21 of 45 in Durban
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Inn Durban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Inn Durban

Address: K.E. Masinga Rd | North Beach, Durban, South Africa
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Durban
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #186 of 268 B&Bs / Inns in Durban
Number of rooms: 91

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing