We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best dessert in town”
Review of Plan B Dessertery

Plan B Dessertery
Ranked #5 of 11 Dessert in Durban
Price range: US$2 - US$3
Description: 100% Made to order, street food desserts. Bubble Waffles, Dessert Tacos and Churros.
Restaurant details
Description: 100% Made to order, street food desserts. Bubble Waffles, Dessert Tacos and Churros.
Reviewed 8 November 2017

The desserts at plan b are unique and delicious, and good value for your money. Great place to go if you are feeling like something decadent, or even just a good coffee.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Adele K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kish C, Public Relations Manager at Plan B Dessertery, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Hi Adele, thank you for your lovely review. We strive to serve our Plan B fans yumminess!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Drove a 100km to try out the bubble waffles at Plan B dessertery and unfortunately it did not quite live up to our expectations. The waffles although cute and trendy were difficult to eat without messing, but most disappointingly was the lack of flavour. We tried 3 different fillings and were not blown away by any of them. The ice cream should be soft and creamy, but instead ours was frozen and icy and even in the warm waffle it didn't melt. The churros left the same 'Where is the flavour? ' taste in our mouth and the chocolate sauce was average at best ...Im really sorry would have loved to give a great review because the set up is very nice and the whole concept is modern an cute but flavour always supersedes everything. The vanilla milkshake was nice.

Thank KwazuluNatalSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kish C, Public Relations Manager at Plan B Dessertery, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Hi, sorry that you didn't have a good experience. We hope that you do give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The most amazing decadent waffles are found here. You get too choose from really cool toppings....Like I had the Bees Knees....Ooh so yummy. The place looks really trendy and has an amazing atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Drisha08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kish C, Public Relations Manager at Plan B Dessertery, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Hi Drisha, yay 5 stars-thanks tons. Glad you enjoyed our trendy vibe-we aim to please.Visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

I've been there about 3 times and everytime it was great, however I would be nice if they increased the quantity of the ice-cream.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kish C, Public Relations Manager at Plan B Dessertery, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Hi David, thanks for the great review and hope to see you for a fourth time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

The idea of Durban having a specialty dessert spot really blew my mind! So I headed off to Plan B to try something indulgent. The lady said that Churro Bites were one of the most popular items, and thats what I chose.
What I received looked and smelled like the real thing, but OMG, when I tried to bite into them they were hard as rock with a chewy doughy texture inside that really tasted and felt gross. I handed them back to the manager on duty and asked her to sample them. That is NOT what churros should taste like nor is the texture anywhere near what it should be.Definitely the most disappointing dessert experience in Durban.
Next time i need a Plan B for dessert, I will just stop at a filling station and get a Magnum!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kish C, Public Relations Manager at Plan B Dessertery, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Hi, sorry to hear about your experience. We appreciate all feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Plan B Dessertery also viewed

Durban, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to Plan B Dessertery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing