We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
55
22
10
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
22
10
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nelson mandela square excellent shopping large mall would definitely stay here again jo burg stayed for nights short stay easy access michelangelo bedroom accommodation johannesburg amenities business foyer concierge convenience
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights and highly recommend Michelangelo Towers for a stay especially for families. The staff from the porters to the reception staff were very helpful and friendly!

The room - more like apartment is spacious and has everything in place for easy convenience for a family stay. The bathroom is large and clean! The room has a king size bed and ample cupboard space. The decor is timeless and in good condition. The kitchen area contains a dishwasher and washing machine which makes it easy for a longer stay. The only negative was the breakfast- limited options. But would definitely stay here again in the future!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Fatima A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariese D, Reservations Manager at Michelangelo Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear Fatima,

Thank you for choosing the Michelangelo Towers as your preferred destination of stay.

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, we appreciate all feedback and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with is.

We have forwarded your comments to all staff involved and have addressed the above mentioned comment with our restaurant manager.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Mariese du Toit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

There was no water for two days and the staff was not helpful at all. You cannot imagine an international hotel like this fails to make an alternative arrangement for such crisis.

They really didn't care what we went through and all they could tell us it was the municipality...we had to go shower in a separate hotel nearby and order small bottles of water for simple things like brushing our teeth..

I was bitterly and awfully disappointed for my first time experience.

Not a cheap place considering the service offered....

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank abdulrahmanms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariese D, Guest Relations Manager at Michelangelo Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Mr. Said,
Warm greetings from Michelangelo Towers, Sandton. Many thanks for taking the time to give us a review on various platforms, we appreciate your feedback.
Please accept my humble apologies for the inconvenience caused to you when the water pipes burst in Johannesburg and water supply was cut off to most of the city, we apologize for your dissatisfaction.
I appreciate your feedback on the Staff and will use your feedback to train to ensure that there is not a re-occurrence on the challenge, I do wish you had reached out to me whilst you were here.
Again I apologize for the inconveniences, and thank you for your feedback.
Please feel free to contact me directly should you wish to provide any further feedback. Wishing you a lovely day ahead,
With warm regards.
Andrea Rouessart
Guest Relations Manager
arouessart@legacyhotels.co.za

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

For ME...this is ALWAYS a place to stay.Very comfortable especially when I travel with my little one.
Very clean.Location on point.
Shops right there..there everything you need from a staycation.
Lovely place indeed.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Charity B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 October 2017

Dear Charity B,

It brings us a lot of pride and joy to hear that you're an avid fan of our hotel. We appreciate your business, your loyalty and your trust. Don't hesitate to call us if there's anything we can help you with for your next trip.

Kind regards,
The Michelangelo Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Great appartment soize rooms adjecent to Sandton City
However this ""hotel"' misses basic infrastructures that business travellers need and want .
Furthermore service is average at best and the overall experience is lacking therfore

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 August 2017

Dear John,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Michelangelo Towers.

We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback.

We have taken note of your concerns and will address them with the staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
David Stroud
General Manager The Michelangelo Towers and Raphael Penthouse Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

The towers are located directly within the shopping area and Nelson Mandela square. Excellent shopping and food options around the hotel. Safe are with the square and shopping. Hotel rooms are large, powerful shower and of a good standard.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 August 2017

Dear Helen,

Thank you for staying at The Michelangelo Towers, Sandton.

We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guest's needs the best way we can.

If you’re traveling to our area gain soon, don’t hesitate to call us.

Kind regards,
The Michelangelo Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews