We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had Dinner there while staying at Sandton Lodge. thanks for the recommendation”

The Rocket Restaurant and Cocktail Bar
Ranked #112 of 495 Restaurants in Sandton
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Reviewed 17 March 2016

Had one of the Steaks, what a treat. hard to find this in Cape Town. Cant wait till my next Trip in April. Shawn see you then

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

Best salads and steaks ever! Never disappointed if we go there. Very well priced for the quality of food! Make sure that you book as they can get quite busy.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank chbezuidenhout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Love the drinks options,and they are always tasty and fun. The service is great with friendly and efficient staff.

Date of visit: February 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anandie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2015

Just got back from an amazing meal at Rocket. Recommended on trip advisor so thought we would try it. Starters innovative and good portions. Main course ribs and burger excellent. Wine good value. You must go. Do book it gets busy.

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tweedie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2015

recommended by Rivonia B&B , we wanted an eatery with good food where we didn't have to book. Rocket was a perfect solution. ....friendly staff, good food, lovely setting. I thoroughly enjoyed the sticky pork ribs.....too much for 1 person and great for sharing.

Date of visit: February 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eleanor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Rocket Restaurant and Cocktail Bar also viewed

Bryanston, Sandton
Sandton, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to The Rocket Restaurant and Cocktail Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing