We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (679)
Filter reviews
679 results
Traveller rating
403
205
45
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
403
205
45
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nelson mandela square shopping mall glass door large mall excellent hotel direct access shower and toilet modern hotel nespresso machine late checkout star hotel the air conditioning south africa turn down service mini bar business trip rooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 679 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2018

Wow, what a wonderful 3 day stay over the weekend. All staff that I encountered were friendly and helpful. The food served on the pool deck was really good and I can highly recommend this.

Thanks Andrew and team

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TraceyP1666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewvHasselt, General Manager at DaVinci Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear Tracey P,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your wonderful feedback and will be distributing it to all.

May you have a great day further and we look forward to welcoming you back to your "Joburg home" in the near future.

Kind regards,

Andrew van Hasselt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

I am a bit late in submitting this but I didn’t want to not give credit where it’s due.

The hotel is intertwined with the Nelson Mandela Square so shopping is safe and convenient. It’s a bit strange to walk out a hotel into a shopping Mall.

The rooms are spacious, clean and just what you would expect from a five star hotel.

I enjoyed Mr Andrew van Hasselt’s (GM) welcome letter which is filled with useful information. For example, offering to weigh your bag before you fly, or informing us about a Grab and Go breakfast if you are pressed for time.

There is free limited WiFi throughout the hotel.

All in all, superb.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Markie-Post
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuiAntunes, Deputy General Manager at DaVinci Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Dear Markie-Post,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor! We truly appreciate all feedback from our valued guests. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and your wonderful comments will definitely be shared with all.

May you have a great day further and we look forward to welcoming you back to the DAVINCI in the near future.

Kind regards,

Rui Antunes
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

I revisited after about a year and the hotel remains a great choice if you are visiting Johannesburg and especially if you are doing business in Sandton. It is well positioned for the attractions in the area including Mandela Square. The staff were as always very friendly and helpful - highly recommended

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank march117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rui_Antunes1, other at DaVinci Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear march117,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the service and, location and our staff to be excellent.

Your wonderful comments will definitely be distributed to all the departments.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the DAVINCI in the near future.

Kind regards,
Deputy General Manager


Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed with this fantastic hotel twice in January 2018. Not only were the staff incredibly friendly, but the service was also fantastic. Great location in Sandton, good security, superb restaurants., lovely rooms. All-in-all a superb choice. We will be back.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Max M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rui_Antunes1, other at DaVinci Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Max M,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us on the DAVINCI TripAdvisor page. We truly appreciate all feedback from our valued guests and will be shared with all.

May you have a wonderful day further and we look forward to welcoming you back to the DAVINCI for another memorable expreience.

Kind regards,

Rui Antunes
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

We stayed in the executive suite, it was roomy, spacious and comfortable. The new years eve celebration was lovely, the food was really good as well - filling and scrumptious.
I would definitely recommend having a staycation at the Da Vinci hotel, it feels like you're not in the center of Sandton.
Easy access to the mall and surrounding areas.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank MrsMahita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuiAntunes, Deputy General Manager at DaVinci Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear MrsMahita,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us on the DAVINCI TripAdvisor page as well. We truly appreciate all feedback from our valued guests and both of your reviews have been shared with all.

May you have a wonderful day further and we look forward to welcoming you back to the DAVINCI for another memorable expreience.

Kind regards,

Rui Antunes
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews