We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Greatest Spur in the world”

Thunder Valley Spur Steak Ranch
Ranked #232 of 814 Restaurants in Pretoria
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery
Description: Spoil your family & eat out at Thunder Valley Spur. We are the best steakhouse & burger restaurant in Pretoria. Bring along your kids for some great tasting food & dessert from our famous Spur menu.
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

General is 5 star manager to the business. Tumelo and Patience are always smiling and helping. Love the timo mo of the birthday song. :)

1  Thank Sunshine820317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Thunder Valley Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Hi Madelein,

Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your experience with us.

We look forward to having you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

Service was excellent and food outstanding,ribs and New York sirloin steak cooked to perfection with side vegetables

2  Thank Chris d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Thunder Valley Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Hi Chris,

Thanks so much for taking the time to send us your feedback. Delivering excellent food and service is what we live for - glad you experienced just that!

We hope to offer you many more good experiences with us in the future.

Kind regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Spur burgers always have been ok and a good choice if you want a quick bite. Chips and onion rings seriously scaled down. Hamburger patty overcooked to the point of where it should be classified as cardboard. Never again.

Thank CarlV421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Thunder Valley Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Carl V,

Thank you for taking the time to review Thunder Valley Spur. We're so sorry to hear that this was your experience. That certainly doesn't sound like the level of food quality we pride ourselves on.

We would appreciate the opportunity to get in touch with both you and the store's management team. Please email us your contact details along with a copy of this review to customer-care@spur.co.za.

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017

After being seated we shared pleasantries and introductions and I ordered wine for the table. It was promptly delivered and left unopened on the table. I opened and poured as the waiter was nowhere to be seen. We placed our orders for the main course, only for the meals to be delivered to the table adjacent to us. My wife's meat was prepared incorrectly and it was cold. The same goes for the baked potato she ordered. My meat was also not prepared the way I ordered and was also cold. Highlight of the meal was the dessert, with no issues here. Requested the cheque, only to have it delivered to our neighboring table. We frequently visit Spur, due to the relaxed atmosphere and generally well prepared dishes. Unfortunately our last two experiences were not good (refer to my other Spur review).

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NomadsNature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Thunder Valley Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

Dear Xander B,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are sorry to hear that this was your experience. We'll certainly inform management to ensure that any necessary changes are made. If you wouldn't mind forwarding this review on, together with your contact details to customer-care@spur.co.za. We'd really like the opportunity to discuss this further with you and hopefully turn it around.

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Brings dirty knives and forks to eat with , do not recommend this Spur at all ! Please go to Menlyn's one rather . Absolutely bad

Thank JacoL127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Thunder Valley Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Dear Jaco L,


Thank you for the review of Thunder Valley Spur. We are extremely disappointed to hear about your experience. We would like an opportunity to contact you and address your concerns. Can you please email us your contact details along with a copy of this review to customer-care@spur.co.za.

Kind Regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thunder Valley Spur Steak Ranch also viewed

 

Been to Thunder Valley Spur Steak Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing