We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
47
53
9
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
53
9
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building one night pleasant hotel internet service rooms are large guest rooms jacaranda trees rovos rail living room swimming pool free wifi home away from home acadia lounge amenities university fridge
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018

We had a one night stopover at the Courtyard Arcadia after arriving from Klaserie Game Reserve and leaving the next day for CapeTown.

The suite was quiet, very comfortable and well appointed and had everything we required.We had a small problem with the heating that that was swiftly solved. The front office staff were exceptionally helpful.

If we were to visit Pretoria again i would be moire thab happy to make a return visit to the Courtyard

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JoandAngela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Hotel Arcadia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel our helpful and friendly staff as well as the hotel's location. We look forward to giving you a warm welcome again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Our suite was spacious - including lounge, kitchen and dining area. The whole was well appointed, quiet and comfortable. Easy to operate shower.
The buffet dinner was one of those: "Glad we're here only one night," meals. More bone than meat in the lamb/mutton/goat? pot. This and the rice and veg were lukewarm.
Breakfast - we stuck with fruit and cereal.
Location is some distance from centre.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Joebelvedere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Hotel Arcadia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for the constructive review. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Our room was large, clean, and pleasant but felt a bit dated. The main part of the hotel was quite comfortable, with a “living room” lounge with plush sofas, wine, nuts, and cookies. The dinner and breakfast in the hotel dining room were both excellent. Perhaps the hotel’s strongest attribute is the friendly and helpful staff. Internet service was inconsistent, particularly in the guest rooms. The hotel was fine for an overnight stay.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank SusaDogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Hotel Arcadia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for the positive review. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Great home away from home. Not far from amenities, clean and comfortable place. Friendly hosts. In the quite part of town, and ideal for use as base whilst visiting the university of Pretoria, Pretoria Boys High school etc.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Hotel Arcadia, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Thank you for staying with us, and we are so glad that you had a great stay! We look upon our hotel as a ‘home from home’ for all of our guests and strive to create an atmosphere to match this, so for us to read that you found this to be the case is truly rewarding feedback for us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Main historic building delightfully old-fashioned
Swimming pool needed attention and the whole fabric had a seedy air
Rooms built in the gardens with a kitchen and vast bathroom; linen excellent, hot water really hot, but lacking any style or individuality
Well placed in the diplomatic area
This is a 7/10 rating; to downgrade to 3/5 would be churlish but...

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dunstanrichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Hotel Arcadia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We are concerned and disappointed that you did not have the overall experience of the City Lodge Hotel Group that we are proud to provide the many guests who choose to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews