We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
30
22
5
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
22
5
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rain spa double shower excellent hotel brooklyn mall the hotel is clean visiting pretoria executive suite recommend this hotel on arrival excellent service business premises facilities lounge gym security
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Very nice hotel in a serene & relatively safe neighborhood. Very friendly staff - who conspired to spoil us! ....and clean rooms. Extra convenience of a spa shop on premises but inconvenient opening for a business traveler - late opening and closes early. Free shuttle within 5 km radius. Would definitely like to stay here the next time I am in Pretoria.

Room tip: First floor outer looking room (as long as the neighbor's dogs behave and don't buck the whole night!)
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dumisile M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolaas L, Guest Relations Manager at Village Ridge Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hi there and thank you for such a kind review. Our team is dedicated to your comfort. Please note that our spa and shop is open on Saturdays and by special request we will be more than happy to open up and spoil you whenever you have the time. Until next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

I spent an excellent month on this superb hotel. Everything was quite perfect : the rooms, the service, the security, the ambiance, and the food. The staff is very friendly, and i recommend it to anyone visiting Pretoria !

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amira B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois B, Media Manager at Village Ridge Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Amira - what a kind review. We most sincerely appreciate the time you took to share your experience with us. Travel safe and pop in again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

What a find! I would definitely come back again, the staff are amazing, the food is delicious and the hotel is clean and has pretty gardens. Our room was comfortable and the bed and linen were first class. The food in the restaurant is amazing and service was brilliant . Well done Villiage ridge for making our stay a memorable one.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mightymousemdsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emerentia hb, friend at Village Ridge Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

So glad you enjoyed - see you soon again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

My last review of this facility gave it 5 stars. That just dropped to a 2...which is kind, given my current mood.

I raved about the food and service levels last time, and booked again partly for this reason. I specifically booked and paid for a meal two weeks ago (as did my colleague). On arrival we were informed the kitchen is closed on Sunday; that it had been an error on their side not to inform us of this during booking or subsequently; but it would "not be a problem" to refund our meal payment. Not a problem for management obviously, but a problem for anyone going to bed starving after a long trip (given that all other eateries were closed by the time this communication was made).

Five star facilities offer to do whatever they can to resolve a problem of their own making. Staff at least had the good grace to be sincerely concerned, management's response was frankly appalling. I will not be coming back again.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Daryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois B, Media at Village Ridge Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Sir

We acknowledge your comments and apologies for the incident. The matter has already been addressed from our side so rest assured not you nor another guest should ever experience a laps in service such as that evening. We hope to welcome you and your colleagues back again soon.

Sincerely

Francois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Great service, friendly staff and beautiful venue. Very affordable. Great place to stay and eat. Caters for vegetarians. I love how accommodating they are! The hotel is also close to shops and places of interest. Awesome venue!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank StephanieMyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois B, Marketing Manager at Village Ridge Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Stephanie, thank you for your review. Reviews go a long way with prospective guests and we sincerely appreciate that you have shared your positive experience. Hope to see you again soon. Till then - travel safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews