We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
58
71
32
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
71
32
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssecurity guardprofessional serviceunion buildingshot waterkeep up the good worksafe parkingreceptionclients
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018

I loved staying with you. I will always call back. It was very cold that day and my friend loved the setup of your place. The sheet were very clean and the room was also clean. the prices are fair, so, why not staying with you again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JoshuaRangata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernice V, Manager at Hotel 224, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear Joshua,

Thank you for your review and feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are very much looking forward to hosting you again soon!

Kind regards
Bernice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

I don't sleep much in hotels, but I'm glad I spent a night at your hotel. Thanks you for all the service. From the reception to the housekeeper they did a very great job. All you guys need to do is get more parking space. And also bigger rooms

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zwideg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernice V, Manager at Hotel 224, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Good afternoon Bongani,

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the lovely review and compliments!

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Kindly note that we have apartment rooms available as well - the facilities of the apartment rooms are more spacious than the standard hotel rooms.

Regarding the parking, kindly note that the pillars in the basement parking are structural and cannot be moved. We have alternative parking available in Leyds streets - the parking in Leyds street is more spacious.

We are looking forward to hosting you again soon!

Kind regads
Bernice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

Firstly may I add that hotels in Pretoria are over-prized!
After booking at not so pleasant guesthouse in Arcadia we booked into Hotel 224 which has clean rooms and pleasant stuff. Personally the bathrooms are quite small but I might add but generally great place and value for money.
Bar fridge in each room as well as Coffee and tea station!

Excellent view of Union Buildings!

Room Tip: Beautiful view of the Union Building!
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdtshetlho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernice V, Manager at Hotel 224, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Dear Tdtshetlho,

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Kindly note that we have apartment rooms available as well - the facilities of the apartment rooms are more spacious than the standard hotel rooms.

Our hotel aims to provide five star service and facilities at affordable prices and GREAT value - we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Kind regards
Bernice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

It was a great stay. I really enjoyed the city view from my hotel room especially at night. The reception staff members were friendly and attentive to me as a customer and guest. The room was just what I had expected, it was clean. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sphiri985489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernice V, Manager at Hotel 224, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear Sphiri,

Thank you for your review and feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff catered for all your needs.

Please like our Facebook page to view any specials we may have.

We are looking forward to hosting you again soon!

Kind regards
Bernice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

It was a nice experience staying in 224 apartment hotel. Starting with the hotel stuff and ladies at the reception very good service, clean rooms,good and food. Overall the number one hotel in pretoria city.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank drober407645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernice V, Manager at Hotel 224, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your kind review and compliments!. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff contributed to make your stay more memorable.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards
Bernice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews