We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
32
44
22
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
44
22
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ideal hotel capital city short drive protea reception business leisure conferencing comfort venue conference
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2018

I slept at this hotel for two nights while it was still under Protea hotels. It is just a stone throw to the central of the town and no need to drive. It is next to the main road to the cbd but you can sleep peacefully. The service was excellent at the reception. The rooms are too big and clean, complemented by the comfort of the bed.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Salome M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandiMoolman, Public Relations Manager at Fortis Hotel Capital, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear Salome,

Thank you for taking time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Fortis Hotel Capital.

As a VALUED GUEST, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

I was there on business. Spent one night there. The hotel is in a dodgy part of town. General impression "grubby". The supper and breakfast was shocking. I did bring this to the attention of a staff member who asked if we were enjoying our food, standard response.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derrickza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandiMoolman, Marketing Plan Coordinator at Fortis Hotel Capital, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Derrickza,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Protea Hotel Pretoria Capital with us. It is through honest feedback that we are able to improve upon the Food and Beverage experience provided to our valued guests.

It was brought to my attention, that during your recent stay we fell short of meeting your expectations while dining in the Lairds Restaurant. The information provided on the Guest Satisfaction Survey has been shared with the Restaurant Manager who joins me in not only offering our sincere apologies for the teams’ shortcomings, but our commitment to resolving these issues in order to improve the dining experience.

Although we fell short of meeting your expectations, I hope you will consider Protea Hotel Pretoria Capital on your next visit to Pretoria so that we can deliver on the guest experience you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Received 5 star treatment. Only one problem though. Expected the room to have a friedge but that was not the case. When i inquired i was told that i needed to request it as it is only available on request. Thus i had to go one night without it and only received one the next day.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank mphosebotsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

We had an okay stay and great service but the major problem we faced was the noise that comes from next door. The rooms have these two doors giving passage to the next room and does not block away even minimal sounds. We could hear a full phone conversation, programs on TV; the worst was yu can hear the person while using the loo.

We had changes rooms earlier so we felt we cant trouble them requesting another change as our stay was short.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Etta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandiMoolman, Guest Relations Manager at Fortis Hotel Capital, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Etta D,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding this issue. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We will share your message appropriately within the organization.

Sincerely,
Ofentse Setsiba
Marketing Plan Coordinator
Protea Hotel Capital
marketing@capitalprotea.co.za
012 322 7795

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

I was extremely happy to be at Protea Capital Hotel. For a 3 star hotel it seem to give services like 4 star hotels. I had the best service from Rosemary on the Reception desk of the hotel. And I wish her all the very best. The hotel also is luxurious and gives good food facilities as well in a well decorated environment. Thank you very much and God bless. :)

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank loveGod1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandiMoolman, Guest Relations Manager at Fortis Hotel Capital, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear loveGod1903,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Protea Hotel Pretoria Capital through the Guest Satisfaction Survey.

As our VALUED GUEST, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Ofentse Setsiba
Marketing Plan Coordinator
Protea Hotel Capital
marketing@capitalprotea.co.za
012 322 7795

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews