We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$74
US$72
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kievits Kroon(Pretoria)
US$101
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Abafazi Guest House(Pretoria)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$108
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
314 on Clark Guest House(Pretoria)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Manhattan Hotel(Pretoria)
US$72
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$89
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
30
42
20
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
42
20
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsideal hotelreception deskshort drivestar hotelproteacbdbusinessleisureconferencingcomfortvenueconference
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

We had an okay stay and great service but the major problem we faced was the noise that comes from next door. The rooms have these two doors giving passage to the next room and does not block away even minimal sounds. We could hear a full phone conversation, programs on TV; the worst was yu can hear the person while using the loo.

We had changes rooms earlier so we felt we cant trouble them requesting another change as our stay was short.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Etta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandiMoolman, Guest Relations Manager at Fortis Hotel Capital, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Etta D,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding this issue. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We will share your message appropriately within the organization.

Sincerely,
Ofentse Setsiba
Marketing Plan Coordinator
Protea Hotel Capital
marketing@capitalprotea.co.za
012 322 7795

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

I was extremely happy to be at Protea Capital Hotel. For a 3 star hotel it seem to give services like 4 star hotels. I had the best service from Rosemary on the Reception desk of the hotel. And I wish her all the very best. The hotel also is luxurious and gives good food facilities as well in a well decorated environment. Thank you very much and God bless. :)

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank loveGod1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandiMoolman, Guest Relations Manager at Fortis Hotel Capital, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear loveGod1903,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Protea Hotel Pretoria Capital through the Guest Satisfaction Survey.

As our VALUED GUEST, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Ofentse Setsiba
Marketing Plan Coordinator
Protea Hotel Capital
marketing@capitalprotea.co.za
012 322 7795

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel was revamped and looks much fresher than it used to look. It is situated at the heart of Pretoria, South Africa's capital city. For a 3 star establishment, it sure has the best amenities a business or leisure traveller may look for. Everything is accessible from this hotel, so you will be able to travel easily. Ample free wifi is provided to guests, the food was great as well. Meals come in smaller varieties but fresh and best tasting. My visit was business related but I would love to come for a sleepover sometime.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Londeka N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandiMoolman, Marketing Plan Coordinator at Fortis Hotel Capital, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Londeka N,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Protea Hotel Pretoria Capital through Tripadvisor.

As our VALUED GUEST, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Ofentse Setsiba
Marketing Plan Coordinator
Protea Hotel Capital
marketing@capitalprotea.co.za
012 322 7795

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

The reception very efficient and helpful. My room was not ready yet, but they handled it so well and my room was ready within minutes.
The room service is good and prompt. The Buffet Lunch very interesting and good food. He service in the dining room also prompt and good. The outdoor pool looks so great at night and this is where they also host functions. This hotel is very busy and the ideal hotel for conferencing and business in the central City of Tshwane. I love the secure parking.

Room Tip: Just ask them and they will give you what is available
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank canada493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YolandiMoolman, Marketing Plan Coordinator at Fortis Hotel Capital, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Canada493,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Protea Hotel Pretoria Capital through Tripadvisor.

With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a VALUED CUSTOMER, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Thank you for staying at the Protea Hotel Pretoria Capital and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Pretoria.

Sincerely,
Ofentse Setsiba
Marketing Plan Coordinator
Protea Hotel Capital
marketing@capitalprotea.co.za
012 322 7795

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Spent 3 days at the Protea Hotel in Centurion using their conference hall for training. We had lunch overlooking the river. The food was great. I would definitely like to spend a night there.

It is central enough in Pretoria for a short drive to most places.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank The_Dreamist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews