We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveller rating
201
139
68
24
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
139
68
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tsogo sun excellent service street noise room service hotel staff checking out air conditioner swimming pool reception area home away from home keep up the good work rooms are spacious union buildings pleasant stay business government bath
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 447 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Below average stay. Super friendly staff but thats were it ends. Not possible to get meal before 18:30. No cappochino for breakfast. Airconidtioner sounded like a Boeing 747 in your room. Airconditioner leaker. This hotel needs a revamp

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank MichaelV1698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney P, Manager at Southern Sun Pretoria, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Good Morning

Let me say from the onset that delivering great guest service is key and that we pride ourselves on the quality of serive that we deliver. I am most disappointed to learn of your experience and cxan assure youthat the necessary corrective action an measures has been taken and pit in place. Your feedback is valued and hasn't fallen on deaf ears.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

very high standard, i was very impressed with everything from staff attitude to services. The room was spotlessly cleaed daily. the food was amazing. i was happy that there is a gym inside. i even visited the Union building.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank duduxulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney P, Manager at Southern Sun Pretoria, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Good Morning

Thank you for staying with us and also sharing your thoughts and comments. We at Southern Sun Pretoria pride ourselves on the quality of service that we deliver. We look forwards to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

My overall stay at the hotel is superb except that we need to improve on certain aspects. Whilst going for breakfast I requested beef sausages which was never given to me except being told that it will come.
In a nutshell; Southern Sun is a hotel to STAY!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank mosesmoatlhudim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney P, Manager at Southern Sun Pretoria, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Good Afternoon

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We at Southern Sun Pretoria pride ourselves on the quality of service that we deliver and for us delivering great guest service is key. I can assure you that your feedback has not fallen on deaf ears and that the necessary corrective measures and action has been taken and put in place. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Lovely, modern, clean hotel centrally located. Decent sized room with fridge, air con etc. nice garden area with pool.
We were on 4th floor overlooking the front of the hotel with quite a busy road and only single glazing so at times it could be quite noisy so perhaps a room on opposite side would be better.

However, the staff were excellent, in particular, Charles, at the front desk, who went out of his way to try to help us sort out an issue with our hire car, which was nothing to with the hotel at all. Others also helped and all the staff were friendly and polite.
Buffet breakfast - good selection, eggs cooked to order.

Room Tip: Possibly not a room overlooking front of hotel due to traffic noise
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney P, Manager at Southern Sun Pretoria, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Good Morning

Thank you so much for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. The team and I are very that you enjoyed your stay. I can assure you that your feedback has not fallen on deaf ears. We at Southern Sun Pretoria pride ourselves on the quality of service that we deliver. we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

I think Southern Sun Arcadia is a good hotel and I always enjoy staying there. All they need to do is to make sure that rooms are thoroughly cleaned and smell nice before you let the visitors in. My last experience of sleeping there was not good as the whole room had a very bad smell because of bad odour from the bathroom. The toilet was not cleaned properly after it was used by the previous occupant.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank lufunojeanpierrem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney P, Manager at Southern Sun Pretoria, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Good Morning

Thank you so much for your feedback and for choosing to stay at Southern Sun Pretoria. The team and I are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay and we value your feedback. This certainly hasn't fallen on deaf ears and I can assure you the required measures of corrective action will be taken.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews