We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$74
US$72
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kievits Kroon(Pretoria)
US$101
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 04/08
US$108
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
314 on Clark Guest House(Pretoria)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Manhattan Hotel(Pretoria)
US$72
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$89
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abafazi Guest House(Pretoria)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveller rating
180
133
64
23
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
133
64
23
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstsogo sunexcellent servicehouse keepingbusiness travelhotel staffhotel stayextra milehotel roomkeep up the good workreception areachecking outenjoyed my staybreakfast and dinnerhome away from homeswimming poolrooms are spaciousexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 414 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

I enjoyed my stay at the Southern Sun Pretoria. All the staff have a welcoming gesture and are easy to provide assistance when needed and responses to queries. They are all clear about issues addressed to them.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank thokozileglorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney P, Manager at Southern Sun Pretoria, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

The team and I are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on the quality of service that we deliver and believe that delivering great guest service is key. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

I was very disappointed with services I got from the hotel, the security guard were rude and I room was properly prepared.. The receptionist were fantastic. My room had blood stains and I slept on them

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Tebogo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney P, Manager at Southern Sun Pretoria, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Good Morning

Thank you for choosing to stay at Southern Sun Pretoria and giving us your feedback. I can assure you that your feedback has not fallen on deaf ears, we at Southern Sun Pretoria pride ourselves on the quality of service that we deliver. The necessary corrective measures has been taken and put in place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

The hotel must continue to offer good service to its patrons. I have used this hotel in the past and have found that the standards are high. I have previously recemmended the hotel to my friends and colleagues. Southern Sun Pretoria management must continue the good work.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank sikhumbuzom171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney P, Manager at Southern Sun Pretoria, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Good Morning

Let me say from the onset that delivering great guest service is key. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future. Your valuable feedback is welcomed and has not fallen on deaf ears.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

The Southern Sun Pretoria staff are very friendly, efficient and professional. They went an extra mile in making sure I have a memorable and special stay with them during my birthday. Siyabonga Phungula and the front desk staff that were on duty on the 18th of September 2017 greeted me with a happy birthday song and hugs, it felt like home away from home. They exceeded my expectation when they gave me a birthday cake, present and a beautiful heartfelt message.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank nkululekok2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney P, Manager at Southern Sun Pretoria, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Good Afternoon

Thank you so much for your feedback. The team and I are so happy that you had a memorable experience. We at Southern Sun Pretoria pride ourselves on the quality of service that we deliver and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

i spent two night during September 2017, The facility is still well maintained, good staff ready for any task allocated to them.The room are well cleaned and the Resturant still offering good Breakfast and Dinner. However i think extra staff must be appointed at Restaurent.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 September 2017

Thank you very much for staying at Southern Sun Pretoria and let me say from the onset that delivering great guest service is key. We value your patronage and I can assure you that your comments is valued and has not fallen on deaf ears.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews