We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
75
145
39
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
145
39
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lynwood bridge business trip small shopping same complex small gym walking distance hotel breakfast the hotel is clean shopping centre gautrain bus easy access tambo airport free wifi convenient location rooms are spacious south africa visiting pretoria
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

Lovely room, excellent service, and very user friendly amenities. Breakfast is delicious—especially the fresh orange juice in the morning. Security has an established presence both outside the hotel and in the nearby eating/shopping areas, which is definitely a plus. I would most definitely stay here again, though I advise putting a “do not disturb” sign on the door at night and flipping it to “please make up the room” in the morning. Housekeeping was knocking at the door at 0800 this morning to see if we needed service. Not yet.... Yawn....

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Carmen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for the constructive review. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

I stayed in City Lodge Lynwood for a week. Even it is a bit far from the city center it offers a good location with a number of restaurants and supermarket in a few minutes walking distance. My room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast buffet was rich. Staff was very friendly. The only negative was the internet as it was slow and I had a lot of disconnection problems during the week.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank doliche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_CLHG_Team, Guest Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for the constructive review. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

City Lodge is a hotel chain that prides itself of quality lodging and service. Accommodations are very comfortable, clean and modern. The staff was very helpful in answering questions, giving directions and offering tips on local restaurants.

The breakfast selection was more than large, it was huge! Fresh juices, fruit, hot and cold plates, breads, rolls and danish. More than one can eat in one sitting.

Great place to stay in Pretoria. Across the street from a small mall with shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Thank you for choosing a City Lodge Hotel as you spend quality and memorable time with your loved ones. We are delighted to hear your appraisal of our friendly staff and hotel facilities. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

Want to thank all the great staff at city lodge Lynwood Bridge.
The best service I have experienced in
S A. You are all well trained and the friendliest crowd of people. Your rooms are clean an well maintained.
Want to thank you. Andrea you and your staff are amazing. I give you 100%.
See you guys soon

Elize, Shiraz Ahmed

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank elizef19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel is very large. The rooms are quite spacious and nice comfortable beds, free WiFi, bathrooms have bath and shower (albeit the shower is tiny)! The hotel us in walking distance from Lynnwoodbridge shopping centre and some restaurants open at 8am which is very convenient. The hotel is close to the N1 high way but the the rooms are nice and quiet. If the hotel can just give one decent sized coffee mugs and more milk! You only get 4 tiny tiny tiny milk boxes so u can't have 2 cups of coffee! The room service food is fine. However R160 per person for breakfast is ridiculous! For a family of 4 that amounts to a price of R640 just for breakfast! I would suggest vovo telo at the Bridge centre a short walk through parking lot!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank NicoleP4520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you for staying with us Nicole, we appreciate your appraisal of our team, hotel facilities and hotel location. Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed and pleasant review. We do take all our guest's input into consideration and appreciate your comments regarding the coffee as well as breakfast pricing. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews