We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
78
149
40
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
149
40
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lynwood bridge business trip same complex small gym walking distance small mall shopping centre hotel breakfast the hotel is clean the hotel staff free wifi located close gautrain bus restaurants and shops easy access tambo airport rooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

My 6th or so stay. In room 112. I didn't call maintenance as only there 1 night, but sink drains verrrrry slowly.
Checked in at about 10:30... I had missed the 9:30 laundry cut-off and surprised there was no 50% additional cost express laundry service. The laundry in the shopping centre over the bridge couldn't help either.
As it is winter was grateful the air conditioning could be switched to warm.
As before, good location and superb breakfast. Staff are brilliant!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank cue-em
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLHG_PR_Consultant, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

It is always lovely to read great reviews from guests who visit us time and time again and please accept our most sincere thanks for your continued patronage of the City Lodge Hotel Group.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

A very convenient and comfortable location for a conference group, of which I was recently a member. The staff were most accommodating and the food was great. Having the mall nearby was an added bonus.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiriamB186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLHG_PR_Consultant, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you for staying with us Miriam. We are so happy that you enjoyed the convenience of the hotel’s location as well as our food offerings; and found our staff so helpful and friendly - key components that we pride ourselves on! We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

Good things first- located perfectly in front of a mall, courteous staff at the reception, well protected by security staff. There ends the good things. Can you imagine that the premium you pay for this hotel, there is no breakfast included in the room charge! No water available in the room and no information anywhere saying that you can drink tap water. When I called the reception for a bottle of water in was added to go to the bar and buy it across the counter. Come one, is that the customer care that one should expect at a hotel like this? So if the bar is closed at night and you are thirsty, stay thirsty till morning ! I'd kept the laundry bag in room and like any other hotel I expected it to be picked during house cleaning, but when asked for in was told that I should drop it at the reception. At least there should be information for that.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank SajuS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLHG_PR_Consultant, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Thank you staying at our hotel. We’re glad you liked the location, the security and our friendly reception. We’re not so glad to hear about the other aspects of your stay that you didn’t enjoy. Our breakfast is an extra charge, but it is a very substantial breakfast that includes various hot and cold options along with tea, coffee and juices. Our tap water is perfectly safe to drink – maybe we should communicate this better to our guests. We will bring your other comments to the attention of the hotel’s management. Thank you once again for staying with us – please give us another chance to impress.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

I have stayed at the City Lodge Lynnwood many times, and without any exceptions this is a super hotel. It is always clean and tidy, staff are friendly and helpful and it is very close to numerous restaurants (a 1 or 2 minute walk) from the hotel front door. With the restaurants so close by, I have rarely eaten at the hotel in the evening - so I cannot rate the hotel food - but the restaurants are good!

The rooms are spacious and comfortable - and generally very quiet - so easy to get to sleep at night.

Very reasonably priced accommodation with a bar on site (the last time I was here they held a beer tasting event - which was a very pleasant surprise after a long day at work)

I would thoroughly recommend.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Fitzy03126AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLHG_PR_Consultant, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a lovely review of your recent stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Congratulations, if one can get everything right and you do! During our 4 day conference we have experienced only 5 star service. Efficient, friendly, and the visible dedication in staff. Their friendliness, and being professional makes for a superb experience. Food great!
Please not I did not sleep over.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank TrevorKeith_za
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLHG_PR_Consultant, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased to hear you sing praises of our helpful and friendly staff, our breakfast offerings, hotel facilities and hotel location. Our hearing of these things coming together for your enjoyment is what drives us to continue to do our best. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews