We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
5
5
8
4
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
5
8
4
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018

The place looks like it's under renovations. The beds springs are out. You can hear people from the other rooms. Toilet so close to the wall you have to sit on the side. No glasses/towels in the room I was in.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zjiyan151759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Good day

We checked in on Friday the 18th May 2018 17.15 .. on arrival the gate was wide open no one controlled the entrance or a security personnel, there were lots of activities as if its a student commune the noise was too much
The entrance to our room is too far we have to make a turn in some passage. We arrived in our room to my surprise it was so small ... the bed was no longer a bed it was I was sitting in a cardboard ... (the need to invest in good quality beds ) shower floor was very slippery they need to put something so that people cannot fall,Dstv is there but only sabc is allowed yhooo really it was not a good night. The reception staff need to be professional. Management please do so renovations and get a security on the facilities. Thank you

Room Tip: Make sure you visit the facility first to inspector or have a good recommendations ,don't trust what you see on the internet.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NoziB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

I suggest that you monitor noise either by guests or workers.I never enjoy my sleep because of noise.No aircon,room too small,Buy good quality beds for rooms .No curtains on windows,no privacy for guests.Poor services

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rnkuna466921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

Though in a respectable suburb this Guesthouse has the look and feel of a brothel, the pictures on the website are a huge misrepresentation of the actual facility, the stafff are unprofessional and rude and run the place with a brothel mentality. I booked the facility with a group of 10, called three times to request a suitable meeting room for a strategic weekend retreat, was assured facilities will be made available, arrived late on friday evening to check in and the hotel manager was only hearing for the first time that I needed a meeting room. I left my team sitting in their balcony and hunted for suitable facilities and when I came back to fetch the team around 11pm, she held us hostage for close to 4 hours, insulted members of my team, did losts of body bashing with xenophofic rants, telling me several times to return to Congo ( where she assumed I was on) and how she had called immgigration police on us. Locked her gate and said we would not leave till we had paid for our stay. Even after the police's intervention she refused to let us go, till we paid full value for the first night and left her premises at past 2am to drive to the other facility I had booked. I just imagined myself a foreign tourist coming to South Africa for the first time and having to go through this kind of experience. I founded this facility through Bookings.Com, I reported the incident to them but they did nothing about it. No one should use such a respectable website and endup at such a low level hospitality facility. The rooms are horrible, cleanliness and maintenance sub-standard, the staff uncivilized, two of them actually attempted to physically assault me when I started taking pictures and videos of the incident as it transpired.. This has been my worst experience in booking accomodation and showing up to find a complete misrepresentation of what I booked and paid for

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gabilanubong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

The bed was so uncomfortable, the quality was so bad in the way that two people struggle to share it as it moved people to the centre. The shower was cold, no hot water and the floor was full of water from the plumbing.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amusim876314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews