We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vineyard Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Protea Hotel Cape Town Mowbray(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,452)
Filter reviews
1,452 results
Traveller rating
990
323
75
40
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
990
323
75
40
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssquare restauranttable mountainmyoga restaurantcape towngiant tortoisesresident tortoisesmountain facing roommain restaurantlovely hoteltravel deskgardens are beautifulcourtyard roombreakfast buffet istop classworld classrooms are modernan oasis
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 1,452 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

My wife, I and the kids stayed here for our 25th wedding anniversary. This is an amazing hotel. The staff are delightful, the setting fantastic and facilities amazing. The food is AAA+++ and the rooms are perfect. The pool area is brilliant with enough beds to accommodate everyone. The gym, indoor pool and poolside restaurant and bar and well run.

The grounds are huge and feature a vineyard (hence the name) and the property is a mixture of the original period building and modern additions. I have absolutely nothing bad to say about this hotel.

If you do stay here, be sure to book a 1 hour full body JAVANESE massage. it is absolute must and probably the best massage I have ever had.

We will be coming back.

Thank you to everyone at The Vineyard for your hospitality.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank GSF888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

We love this hotel - one of our favourite locations in the world. We had two rooms booked for 5 nights, with mountain views. On arrival, when booking in, our teenage daughter was to be placed in a room away from us. When we asked for rooms next door to each other, we were provided with a wonderful suite and a big room for our daughter next door. We also had family come to the hotel for a meal, which was a wonderful occasion. Can't fault the service, the food, or the accommodation. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennyAStone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Spent our first three nights in SA at The Vineyard, and couldn't have hoped for a better place to stay. Stylish but quirky, friendly yet professional, beautiful and relaxing.

It doesn't get much better than sitting in the garden overlooking the back of Table Mountain having Eggs Benedict for breakfast, or wandering round the garden and having a dip in the pool after a trip out to Cape Town or the spectacular Kirstenboch gardens.

Would love to come back, and would recommend to friends who visit SA.

Loved the free smartphone provided in the room, including free international calls - nice touch!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jpw_golf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy_Davies, General Manager at Vineyard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you so much for the great feedback, that view from the Patio is just awesome.

We look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards

Roy Davies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

The Vineyard Hotel has a very pleasant setting. Sunday brunch is a highlight, but make sure to book ahead. This place fills up quickly. It's buffet style with all the trimmings. Make sure to have a have a mimosa and enjoy yourself!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank ItchyFeetNews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

I was at the vineyard hotel for a conference and I was in love with the view of table mountain from breakfast on the patio. The roaming turtles were so enjoyable and the staff and food was amazing. Every detail was cared for and when one of my colleagues needed medication, they called a doctor and went to pick up the prescription. Wow. The room was large and lovely. The care and attention to the current water shortage was admirable and they gave guests good direction on how to be good guests during this incredibly challenging time. There is a great spa on the premises and the massage was wonderful. There is a small mall nearby and the area is safe around the hotel. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy_Davies, General Manager at Vineyard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Janine

Thank you so much for these comments. I trust your colleague is now well.

We certainly have tried to help our guests minimize their water footprint, and we are grateful for the many who take it as a personal growth experience, and realise that Cape Town is not the only place on the planet in this position.

Angsana is indeed a great spa.

Kind regards

ROy Davies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews