We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
143
40
9
7
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
40
9
7
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedding venue lanseria airport eco guests proceedings conference conferencing
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2016

my experience at Valverde was one words cannot explain the Bridal suite was done up so beautifully , the food we had catered to us was unbelievable and all our guests enjoyed it (no negative feedback only positive ones) I just really fell in love with this place the day we saw it and it was everything I dreamt about I couldn't have asked for any other venue everybody at the venue went out of their way to make our wedding one to remember Thank you a Million times more

Room Tip: the rooms are amazing each and everyone of them and the beds are so comfortable LOVE IT !!!!!
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Evana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValverdeEcoHotel, Owner at Valverde Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Dear Evana

Thank you very much for your lovely review. we are very proud to have hosted your beautiful wedding and we hope you have a happy and long marriage

we will see you soon for your first wedding anniversary

regards

JP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

We made a last minute booking as we needed somewhere to stay near the Lion Sanctuary.

Staff were friendly and professional, even at a late hour, which we really appreciated. Staff at breakfast were smiling and efficient.

We travel a lot and this place is acceptable, but you can find better in the area for the price.

Because it was quite late, we didn't have time to view the grounds, but what we saw in the morning was pleasant and as per the pictures.

Although comfortable and clean, the rooms are tired, the decor dated. (I haven't seen a sofa like that since my gran's place 20 years ago.) The bathroom had a faintly damp smell which is surprising given the dry weather and the bathroom suite and shower... again, very old. There very tiny ants everywhere, although it is Africa so let's not cry over a few bugs.

It was near 40°C, so thankfully we found a floor standing fan in the room. There was something very wrong with it, but lucky we were in a happy holiday spirit - so it gave rise much to hilarity: it made the biggest god awful noise you could imagine! Knocking on the floor and if left untethered would bounce along the floor all by itself! We posted sound clips of the racket for our friends at home who also thought it was hilarious but terrible.

I am sure staff would have provided an alternative had we asked - but surely a good establishment should test these things regularly (it only takes a moment when the room is being turned over) and ensure their guests comfort.

The breakfast was also pretty disappointing with no attention to the little details that matter so much: I tried some bran flakes but they were stale - again, leaving the produce in those large dispensers isn't best food hygiene practice - do you even keep track how long it's been in there? The coffee was tasteless.

It's not a bad place. I would not pick it for a special occasion, no way. But if in need, it provides a comfortable nights sleep.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Mardi-Louise V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValverdeEcoHotel, Owner at Valverde Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Dear Customer

thank you very much for your review. we have looked at the issues pointed out by you and fixed them. I would have liked to be given the opportunity to replace the noisy fan in the room for a new one that we had in storage. I have spoken to maintenance as it is unacceptable to have faulty equipment in the room.

again thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, it is much appreciated as it allows us to improve on those areas

regards
JP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Having attended a function at the Valverde Country Hotel, the beautiful setting of well manicured and tranquil gardens, were a wonderful back drop to the divine food on offer. Freshest ingredients were used providing a spread of the highest quality. The family run business adds to the personalized feel that comes across with the attentive staff.
I was amazed at the facilities on offer, from small intimate gatherings to large weddings, proceedings are run like a well oiled ship. Value for money, goes without saying!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank qball2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValverdeEcoHotel, Owner at Valverde Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Dear customer

thank you very much for your review and we hope to host you again in the near future

regards

JP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Great place to stay if you want a little relaxation away from city. The staff are super friendly and accommodating, and you won't go hungry with the delicious omelettes for breakfast. Will definitely return.

Stayed: March 2016
1  Thank katet497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValverdeEcoHotel, General Manager at Valverde Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Dear Kate

thank you very much for your support and your lovely review, we are looking forward to hosting you again in the near future.

the omelettes are legendary now among our customers and cyclists

cheers
JP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016

We had a great few days away out of the city. Just what was needed!

Beautiful location, both calming and refreshing. The staff are v friendly and engaging, resulting in great service.

The food was delicious and we had a truly relaxing time, a great place to recharge the batteries!

Thank you "Team Valverde".

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hhmuhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValverdeEcoHotel, Owner at Valverde Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to send us some feedback! We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews