We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (795)
Filter reviews
796 results
Traveller rating
438
253
68
22
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
438
253
68
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmelrose archlibrary barm msoystersmarch restaurantrubber duckiesvirgin gymsurround soundsurrounded by restaurantsgated communitytravel desksafe areaexecutive roombreakfast buffetshopping and restaurantsfantastic hotelhotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 796 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2018

I stayed at AP Melrose Arch during a business trip and I can tell you that this place is amazing. Before arriving, I contacted concierge to book airport pickup and a tour and the response was very prompt. This hotel is in the best locality of Johannesburg and is surrounded by restaurants and shopping. Room was beautiful. The staff couldn’t be nicer and they always greet people with a warm smille.
I am definitely booking this hotel for my next stay. Highly recommended.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank prashantsh1928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APMelroseArch, Guest Relations Manager at African Pride Melrose Arch Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear prashantsh1928,

On behalf of the entire hotel TEAM, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at African Pride Melrose Arch Hotel.

Commitment to service and GUEST satisfaction is a main focus and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for staying at the African Pride Melrose Arch Hotel and we hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travels bring you back to Johannesburg.

Kind Regards,
The TEAM at the African Pride Melrose Arch Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

The hotel is very cute. I liked it. The room albeit very small, was nice. They were skimpy on the amenities. We had to ask for small wash clothes and they only provided a small travel sized pack of tissues. When requested the tissues, it took an extremely long time for them to be delivered...so long that they weren't delivered at all. My husband wound up going to the front desk to get some himself. The staff though, was very pleasant and helpful.

The hotel has a small strip of restaurants directly next to it and little mall about a block up.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APMelroseArch, Guest Relations Manager at African Pride Melrose Arch Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Danyale R,

On behalf of the entire hotel TEAM, we want to thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

Please accept our most sincere apologies for the fact that our amenities did not meet nor exceed your expectations.
Kindly note that we have recently added bigger boxed tissues in our rooms and we trust that in the near future these boxes of tissues will be available to all our valued GUEST.

The TEAM looks forward to welcoming you back to our stunning property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

Very nice hotel, great staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious clean and well maintained. Bed was good and stacks of pillows to choose from. Wifi was easy to hook up and good speed across multiple devices. Room was quiet and A/C good. Great Food and the different bars were good quick service. Well located with heaps of resturaunts and shops within walking distance. Very secure area.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Geoff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APMelroseArch, Guest Relations Manager at African Pride Melrose Arch Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Geoff M,


Thank you for choosing the African Pride Melrose Arch Hotel for your recent travels to Johannesburg.
Commitment to service and GUEST satisfaction is a main focus and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Sincerely,
The TEAM at the African Pride Melrose Arch Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

Great hotel for stopover in Joburg
Large rooms with large bed, air con and good sized bathroom
Bath located in the room but shower and toilet area walled/doored off
Located in melrose arch which felt safe to walk around and had plenty of restaurants and cafes near by. Recommend Moyo and Pauls (amazing eggs Benedict)
Really helpful and attentive staff. We were able to check in early 9am after a 10 hour flight and spent the morning around the pool with really reasonable food and drinks menu/price

Room Tip: All rooms quiet. Request an early check in if arriving in am
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank emk89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APMelroseArch, Guest Relations Manager at African Pride Melrose Arch Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear emk89,

Thank you for choosing the African Pride Melrose Arch Hotel for your travels to Johannesburg and for the valuable feedback received.

Commitment to service and GUEST satisfaction is a main focus and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Sincerely,
WENDY MAPHUMULO
wendy.maphumulo@africanpridehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Visit Johannesburg several times a year for business and stayed in a number of hotels in the city over the last 20 years -,The African Pride is a favourite. Good facilities, friendly helpful and inobtrusive staff. Comfortable rooms and beds and a good breakfast - cooked to order or buffet both are good. Dinner probably most disappointing but there is a range of restaurants and cuisines on the doorstep so there is no need to eat at the hotel. Melrose itself is an upmarket shopping area with a small number of shops and the restuarants are popular (especially Thursday to Saturday). It has the added bonus Melrose is safe to walk around - even as a solo female traveller

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APMelroseArch, Guest Relations Manager at African Pride Melrose Arch Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Lynn S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent fantastic experience at the African Pride Melrose Arch Hotel with us.

Please accept our most sincere apologies for the fact that our dinner offering did not meet nor exceed your expectations.The TEAM is currently engaging in methods on how we can re look at how we can evolve or dinner option.

Thank you for staying at the African Pride Melrose Arch Hotel and we hope you choose to create more memories with us whenever your travels bring you back to Johannesburg.

Sincerely,
The TEAM at the African Pride Melrose Arch Hotel


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews