We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mezze”

Mezepoli Meze and Wine Bar
Ranked #14 of 1,420 Restaurants in Johannesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$23
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Popped in to catch the opening of the soccer World Cup on the square big screen.

Service was great. Food was excellent as normal. This is a well polished operation and was cooking when I left. Love the Greek food here!

Thank MikeBlue42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mezepoli, Public Relations Manager at Mezepoli Meze and Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Hi Mike, thank you for your excellent review and feedback! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the food and overall experience at Mezepoli, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2018

It was a busy father's day and Mezepoli was packed! Fortunately we had booked and had one of the best lunches ever at our favourite restaurant in Johannesburg.

They run a tight show here and everything is always perfect, from your welcome, seating, service and the food. Management must had a "secret sauce"!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gerhard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mezepoli, Public Relations Manager at Mezepoli Meze and Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Hi, thank you for your great review and feedback! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the food and overall experience at Mezepoli, thank you for choosing to spend Father's Day with us - we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

I wish this nice restaurant would inject some more OTT Greek decor into this otherwise lovely restaurant. I was a HUGE FAN of the old Plaka in Thrupps Centre & I miss it like heck.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TheHotelGuru10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mezepoli, Public Relations Manager at Mezepoli Meze and Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Hi, thank you for your great review and feedback! We have opened a new, modernized Plaka in Menlyn and Plaka Cresta has recently gone through a makeover as well, please visit soon and let us know your thoughts? Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

It is a very nice restaurant with all kinds of sea foods, meats, appetizers and desserts. If you are looking for Mediterranean restaurant, this one is good choice.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank epruuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mezepoli, Public Relations Manager at Mezepoli Meze and Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Hi, thank you for your excellent review and feedback! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the food and overall experience at Mezepoli, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

The beef fillet was perfectly cooked. The seasoning was excellent. The line fish was ok and tastes overcooked. Selection of wine was also good. Waitress is attentive and efficient. Good place to hang out with friends and family.

Thank ellygan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mezepoli, Public Relations Manager at Mezepoli Meze and Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Hi, thank you for your review and great feedback! We apologose for the line fish being overcooked and will look into it, we're glad to hear that you enjoyed the overall service, food and wine selection at Mezepoli, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mezepoli Meze and Wine Bar also viewed

Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to Mezepoli Meze and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing