We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amber Rose Country Estate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amber Rose Country Estate
Ranked #18 of 305 Johannesburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Business Trip to Jhb. Amber Rose Country Estate was very pleasant. Dirt road a little dusty, but position of B & B good for traveling to PTA, Lanseria airport and Fourways.
We will definetly stay at Amber Rose Country Estate again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank charmaineland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberRoseCountryEst, Owner at Amber Rose Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Charmaineland

Thank you for your review, we are very glad that you found us a convenient location for your business requirements. We appreciate your remarks and rating of 5/5, and that most of all, you will be back to stay with us again

kind regards
Lynne
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017

A lovely guesthouse just outside the hustle and bustle of Jhb. It really feels like you are in the country but it's only 8 mins drive to Fourways. The owner and staff were very friendly and helpful. And they were very accommodating with our small children. We had a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zanellec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
honeystraw, Owner at Amber Rose Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Zanelle
thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback especially from a returning guest, and that you appreciated our teams efforts to make your stay enjoyable. Have a lovely time with the rest of your family. Travel safely

regards
Lynne
Amber Rose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

For some reason I gave this review on another account. Here is a slightly ammended version of the previous review:

I chose this beautiful place because of two things: Location & Very reasonable price. What we got was that as well as great value for money and excellent service! Lynn has a fantastic garden packed with roses. Unfortunately it was too early to see them in full bloom but I will definitely return to stay here again. Its almost impossible to think this place is in the middle of the hussle and bussle of one of Africa's busiest cities! I might even consider changing our department year end function venue to be at Amber Rose ;-)

Room Tip: Ask for the Cottage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rudi456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
honeystraw, Owner at Amber Rose Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Rudi
thanks for the second review. It was a pleasure to host all the guys. We are aware of how often you travel and that makes you qualified to rate us, so we appreciate your rating 5/5 even more. We look forward to seeing you all again.

kind regards
Lynne
Amber Rose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

This is a beautiful place to spend time. Very efficiently run too. Everything was seamless from booking to check-out. An early check-in was arranged no problem. Rooms beautifully appointed with top notch finishes. Comfortable king size bed. Full bathroom with shower, complimentary body wash and big fluffy white towels. Clean neat and tidy. Gardens are vast but we weren't there at right time for them to be in full bloom. Breakfast next morning was simple but more than fulfilled the brief for starting your day. Nice to meet Lynne the owner - shows a personal interest and touch. Pricing also very competitive. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Samantha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
honeystraw, Owner at Amber Rose Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Samantha
Your detailed review is much appreciated, and so are your comments. We work very hard for our guests to have a restful and comfortable experience and are very glad when some of the extra special quality items are noticed like the king beds, body wash and and the extra large new towels. We hope to see you again in summer when the roses will be in bloom.
kind regards
Lynne
Amber Rose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

I chose this beautiful plaxe because of two things: Location & Very reasonable price. What I got was great value for money and excellent service! Lynn has a fantastic garden packed with roses. Unfortunately it was too early to see them in full bloom but I will definitely return to stay here again. Its almost impossible to think this place is in the middle of the hussle and bussle of one of Africa's busiest cities!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rudi d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
honeystraw, Owner at Amber Rose Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Rudi
thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to comment on your stay.
it was a pleasure to host you and your friendly colleagues. We know that you have given us high praise as you guys frequently travel around the country using many venues , and as a result have much venue experience. Thank you , you are most welcome to stay at Amber Rose again. We look forward to hosting you again

kind regards
Lynne
Amber Rose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johannesburg hotels
31.6 km away
No photo provided
Guesthouse Macauly
#161 of 305 in Johannesburg
7 reviews
21.7 km away
Four Seasons Hotel The Westcliff Johannesburg
22.6 km away
Genesis All-Suite Hotel
Genesis All-Suite Hotel
#10 of 67 in Johannesburg
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 km away
The Residence Boutique Hotel
The Residence Boutique Hotel
#1 of 67 in Johannesburg
810 reviews
15.6 km away
Westpoint Executive Suites
Westpoint Executive Suites
#20 of 67 in Johannesburg
209 reviews
18.1 km away
AirportInn & Suites Isando
AirportInn & Suites Isando
#35 of 67 in Johannesburg
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amber Rose Country Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amber Rose Country Estate

Address: 15 Zandspruit Road | Farmall, Chartwell West, Johannesburg 2055, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Johannesburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 305 B&Bs / Inns in Johannesburg
Price Range: €48 - €82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amber Rose Country Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Sandton, on the slopes of the Chartwell Hills, horse country, just North of Fourways, Amber Rose Country Estate, is ideal for a peaceful country getaway, for the discerning traveller or business man…. The garden, a place of refuge, invites you to explore its beauty. You may even hear the lions and hyenas from the nearby Lion Park while sipping a refreshing cocktail on the patio. Absorb the peace and tranquillity from one of the many shaded benches after a busy day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Amber Rose Country Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing