We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
65
35
10
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
35
10
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews busiest cities break away fantastic garden pleasant stay full bloom enjoyed our stay lynne fourways accommodation montecasino lanseria municipal venue gate
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

A lovely guesthouse just outside the hustle and bustle of Jhb. It really feels like you are in the country but it's only 8 mins drive to Fourways. The owner and staff were very friendly and helpful. And they were very accommodating with our small children. We had a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zanellec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
honeystraw, Owner at Amber Rose Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Zanelle
thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback especially from a returning guest, and that you appreciated our teams efforts to make your stay enjoyable. Have a lovely time with the rest of your family. Travel safely

regards
Lynne
Amber Rose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

For some reason I gave this review on another account. Here is a slightly ammended version of the previous review:

I chose this beautiful place because of two things: Location & Very reasonable price. What we got was that as well as great value for money and excellent service! Lynn has a fantastic garden packed with roses. Unfortunately it was too early to see them in full bloom but I will definitely return to stay here again. Its almost impossible to think this place is in the middle of the hussle and bussle of one of Africa's busiest cities! I might even consider changing our department year end function venue to be at Amber Rose ;-)

Room Tip: Ask for the Cottage.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rudi456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
honeystraw, Owner at Amber Rose Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Rudi
thanks for the second review. It was a pleasure to host all the guys. We are aware of how often you travel and that makes you qualified to rate us, so we appreciate your rating 5/5 even more. We look forward to seeing you all again.

kind regards
Lynne
Amber Rose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

This is a beautiful place to spend time. Very efficiently run too. Everything was seamless from booking to check-out. An early check-in was arranged no problem. Rooms beautifully appointed with top notch finishes. Comfortable king size bed. Full bathroom with shower, complimentary body wash and big fluffy white towels. Clean neat and tidy. Gardens are vast but we weren't there at right time for them to be in full bloom. Breakfast next morning was simple but more than fulfilled the brief for starting your day. Nice to meet Lynne the owner - shows a personal interest and touch. Pricing also very competitive. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank samanthalZ6168PJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
honeystraw, Owner at Amber Rose Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Samantha
Your detailed review is much appreciated, and so are your comments. We work very hard for our guests to have a restful and comfortable experience and are very glad when some of the extra special quality items are noticed like the king beds, body wash and and the extra large new towels. We hope to see you again in summer when the roses will be in bloom.
kind regards
Lynne
Amber Rose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

I chose this beautiful plaxe because of two things: Location & Very reasonable price. What I got was great value for money and excellent service! Lynn has a fantastic garden packed with roses. Unfortunately it was too early to see them in full bloom but I will definitely return to stay here again. Its almost impossible to think this place is in the middle of the hussle and bussle of one of Africa's busiest cities!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rudid277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
honeystraw, Owner at Amber Rose Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Rudi
thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to comment on your stay.
it was a pleasure to host you and your friendly colleagues. We know that you have given us high praise as you guys frequently travel around the country using many venues , and as a result have much venue experience. Thank you , you are most welcome to stay at Amber Rose again. We look forward to hosting you again

kind regards
Lynne
Amber Rose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Thank you Lynne for a wonderful stay at Amber Rose Country Estate.
Thank you for going out of your way to accommodate us at such short notice and for ensuring that we had a stress free stay. From the beautiful rooms, to stunning gardens, everything was perfect!
Thank you

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 28rustir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
honeystraw, Owner at Amber Rose Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear 28Rustir
thank you for your positive feedback on the rooms and gardens, it was a pleasure to host you. Spring has certainly sprung in the Amber Rose gardens. We look forward to hosting you again soon at Amber Rose.

regards
Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews