We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
In and Out Guest Lodge
Ranked #18 of 42 Benoni B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 May 2016

The host was very friendly and helped us locate local amenities such as groceries and restaurants. It is conveniently located 10-15 minutes from the airport. Room was cozy and nice. We even left with a parting gift for the children.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank markburger2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

Everything was perfect ! Thank you for your kindness! I was lucky to contact you. George helped me when I was in need :)
Good location( near arpoirt)
Big room and nice bathroom. Plenty of space in room.
Kind staff around.
Free WiFi .

Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
2  Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at In and Out Guest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

Martin we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back if you ever find yourself back in Johannesburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

If comfort, security, safety and homely flavor are amongst your priorities, then look no further! Friendly transfers and warm
hospitality. Delicious breakfast served on request. Although the weather is generally good throughout the year, opportunity for improvement exists around installation of aircons in rooms.
I'm looking forward to visit again

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Kactas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Public Relations Manager at In and Out Guest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2016

Thank you so much for your review, It was a pleasure to have you at our Lodge and we look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you for your suggestion about the air conditioning that is our next step in upgrading In and Out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Beautifull place,amazing service.warm reception from Owner George and staff.

Homely view in a quiet surburb,2 minutes walk from the mall with all facilitiesi.e banks and shops and a filling station.

This is my new home away from home when in joburg.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Wame M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Public Relations Manager at In and Out Guest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2016

Thank you so much for staying with us it was a pleasure to host you at In and Out. We Look forward to welcoming you back soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Whilst visiting South Africa from the UK as part of work I had the pleasure of staying at Tinglewood. I was situated in a room outside of the main house, had my own ensuite and everything that I could want in my room. I found the hostess to be very accommodating, always trying to ensure that my needs were met. I would stay here again, as would my colleague who travelled with me.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benoni hotels
3.5 km away
The Lakes Hotel and Conference Center
6.3 km away
aha-Kopanong Hotel and Conference Centre
4.2 km away
Outlook Lodge Lakefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Summer Garden Guest House
3.8 km away
Lakeview Boutique Hotel & Conference Center
5.2 km away
Ancient Windmill Guesthouse and Conference Venue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to In and Out Guest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about In and Out Guest Lodge

Address: 8 Fairbairn Street | Rynfield, Benoni 1501, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Benoni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Benoni
Price Range: €37 - €63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In and Out Guest Lodge is an elegant, safe and affordable guest lodge with warm and friendly hospitality, situated just ten minutes from OR Tambo International Airport. With free airport shuttle, it is an ideal place for corporate and tourist travellers alike. We are centrally located with quick access to Gauteng’s major highways, central attractions points and mayor business centres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your In and Out Guest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
In And Out Guest Lodge Benoni, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing