We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lala Dene Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hobbit Boutique Hotel(Bloemfontein)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Stanville Hotel(Bloemfontein)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
President Hotel(Bloemfontein)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
College Lodge(Bloemfontein)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
1
2
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
2
5
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2015

Lala Dene was very quite which we enjoyed although the children said it was too dark .. The rooms were clean , but the shower head in 8 was not good at all and the kids room ( room 9) smelt strongly of smoke . Otherwise all good.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 225marions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Had a lovely stay. Quiet and safe surroundings. Secure parking. Beds comfortable. Wi-Fi great. Close to shopping mall and hospital. Enjoyed butchery down the road for BBQ lunch outdoors. Very local. Had a lovely walk early morning in lovely treed environment. Quaint coffee shops and eateries .t

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lourene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Booked for 2 nights during Feb and, according to my judgement and experience, this is not a 4 star place (having stayed in a numer of gusthouses/lodges). My room was neat and clean, the shower a decent size, the aircon was working well, quiet area and the the tv was a decent size flatscreen. However, my room's floor was sloping to one side, there was only one channel of M-Net, NO BAR FRIDGE?? (a standard item I have found in most 3 star lodges), no toilet odour spray and single ply toilet paper.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Watching2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We stayed at Lala Dene Lodge during June and had a good stay. The curtains in the room are of very high quality and allowed us to sleep in the next morning without realising the new day has begun.

One thing we found lacking was the bathrooms. Lala Dene Lodge is marketed as a 4 star establishment, but there was no sign of that when looking at the bathrooms. There was only one towel per person, no bath sheets or face cloths. We also didn't receive any personal amenities except for a wrapped soap.

The lodge is ideally located for access to the waterfront mall as well as the Freestate stadium.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Loutjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Spend three nights at Lala Dene at the beginning of May and find it difficult to believe that this lodge is really 4 star rated. I would have expected more of a 4 star rated lodge. Our bathroom had mildew on the ceiling, the floor was sloping to the one side and there was no waste bin or bar fridge. Although you have DSTV the TV unit is old and there is maybe 4 channels. Not the best place where I have been.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cobus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews