We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel improvements”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Bloemfontein
Reviewed 7 August 2017

the hotel is still in very good conditions and the pricing is excellent ,you must just expand in the country,and you will get more customers and maybe as a compliment you must have free parking thank u

Room Tip: no applicable
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank langalethum2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pieter V, General Manager at BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear langalethum2017

Thank you very much for your feedback after your recent stay at the BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to the BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central.

Kind Regards

Pieter van Rooyen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
There are newer reviews for BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2017

It was a lovely stay for me and my wife for her birthday. She had a good stay with the forever helpful staff. The place is surprisingly quite even though it is situated in the middle of town. The place was well cleaned and the room was very spacious. Well done!!!

Room Tip: Awesome service and a spacious.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tebohom299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pieter V, General Manager at BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear tebohom299

Thank you very much for your feedback after your recent stay at the BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central.

I am glad that you and your wife enjoyed celebrating her birthday at the BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to the BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central.

Kind Regards

Pieter van Rooyen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

I had stayed before here, but this time was a dissaster. At 10pm the noise levels on the top floor from a party of guests was very loud. I called 3 times to managment who promised to solve the issue, but it never stopped. At 11.30pm I asked to be relocated and I was told the hotel was full. I travel every week for business, unless you want to party till midnight, then gice this place a miss

Room Tip: NOT the 7th floor for sure
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank grantn533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pieter V, General Manager at BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear grantn533

Thank you very much for your review after your recent stay at the BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central.

Please accept my apology for the fact that you were inconvenienced during your stay. Your concerns have been addressed and we trust that your next stay will be an uneventful one.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to the BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central.

Kind Regards

Pieter van Rooyen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

As I said the beds are very old as one of the legs of the bed in my room broke while I was sleeping and i called the reception they sent a security to fix it but when I claimbed my bed it fell again that leg.

Room Tip: The room was good but the bed was very old as it broke one of the legs of it while I was sleeping.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lithad2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pieter V, General Manager at BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Dear lithad2017

Thank you very much for your feedback after your recent stay at the BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central.

I am sorry to hear that you were inconvenienced during your stay due to the problems experienced with the bed.

I have addressed your concerns with my Housekeeper and the problem has been resolved.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to the BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central.

Kind Regards

Pieter van Rooyen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

My brother and his wife have always raved about this hotel in central Bloemfontein. They have become really good friends with the General Manager (Pieter). The hotel was extremely busy as can be imagined over that particular weekend. There were welcome drinks and chilled waters available in reception. On arrival in our rooms on the 5th floor, we were received with a "welcome" basket and hand written note welcoming us back to the hotel.
Service in the bar area was a delight and dinner pleasant. Breakfast great!
Rooms spacious and clean - a definite recommendation to anybody wanting to visit Bloemfontein. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anthea Memory A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pieter V, General Manager at BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Dear Anthea Memory A

Thank you very much for your review after your recent visit to the BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to the BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central.

Kind Regards

Pieter van Rooyen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloemfontein hotels
2.1 km away
Protea Hotel Bloemfontein Willow Lake
7.3 km away
Road Lodge Bloemfontein Airport
Road Lodge Bloemfontein Airport
#14 of 25 in Bloemfontein
20 reviews
3.4 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Bloemfontein
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Stanville Hotel
Stanville Hotel
#19 of 25 in Bloemfontein
20 reviews
1.3 km away
City Lodge Hotel Bloemfontein
City Lodge Hotel Bloemfontein
#6 of 25 in Bloemfontein
95 reviews
1.8 km away
Hobbit Boutique Hotel
Hobbit Boutique Hotel
#8 of 25 in Bloemfontein
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central

Address: Bloem Plaza, East Burger Street | Free State, Bloemfontein 9301, South Africa (Formerly Protea Hotel Bloemfontein Central)
Region: South Africa > Free State > Bloemfontein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Bloemfontein
Price Range: €38 - €60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Bloemfontein’s business district and rated one of the best hotels in the Free State, the three star, stylish BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central is centrally located – ideal for the overnight traveler or business executive. BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central is a three star hotel, offering four star services and facilities, and is conveniently located in the Bloem Plaza shopping centre, close to all transport nodes, businesses and tourist attractions. The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle service to all guests around Bloemfontein and to and from Bloemfontein Airport which is just 10 kllometres away. Our hotel has 115 spacious and comfortable rooms, each with en-suite bathrooms and complimentray wi-fi. Make your choice from a selection of Suites and Standard Rooms. Our 6 conference rooms can accommodate up to 420 delegates and provide modern, open spaces for gala dinners, themed events, product launches, trade shows, workshops and weddings. There is also a 24 hour business centre to cater to all your business needs. The Courtroom Restaurant is open daily for breakfast and dinner and offers a delicious carvery buffet. There is a grab-and-go breakfast option for the early riser too. Alternatively you can relax at the Judges Bar with colleagues and associates or grab a quick lunch in between meetings. At the end of a busy day you can enjoy your favourite cocktail at the bar. For the gym fanatics there is a fitness centre 500 metres from the hotel, an indoor heated swimming pool, tennis and squash courts and a golf course. The more adventurous traveller can horse ride, water ski, hike, or take in a scenic city or game reserve tour. Whether travelling for business or pleasure, BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central provides a good base to work from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your BON Hotel Bloemfontein Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing