We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and excellent service”

Avanti Italian Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 146 Restaurants in Bloemfontein
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Our waiter SK went out of his way to give us great service. He was very efficient and attentive and even remembered everything we had ordered when we went back for another meal a few days later! Best food and service in Bloem.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank dottiedoesdallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

What an excellent Italian restaurant turned out Avanti to be. We enjoyed the most amazing pizza well prepared and presented. We had also some pasta which was the best one that we had for a long time. Service amazing.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank shast445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

We were a group of six,top quality food and impressive wine list,the waiters knowledge of the menu was excellent.great service.will be back again

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Gabrielll33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

Good food, but service is a bit slow (in comparison with Gauteng) Excellant green salad and pasta dishes. Cocktail menu can be improved.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank STEPHANIESWANEPOEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Wonderfull place to eatnin Bloemfontein. One of our new favorites in town. Love the whole ambiance of the place.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Surita V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Avanti Italian Restaurant also viewed

Bloemfontein, Free State
Bloemfontein, Free State
 
Bloemfontein, Free State
 
Bloemfontein, Free State
 

Been to Avanti Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing