We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good owner managed guest house”
Review of Lemon Tree Lane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lemon Tree Lane
Ranked #10 of 236 Port Elizabeth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2017

we had a nice two days stay here at the end of our South Africa trip. The room was spacious with a direct access to the marvelous and well-tended garden with swimmingpool. The service was excellent and the breakfast very good and substantial

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michaelwL6683EZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond K, Manager at Lemon Tree Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Good day Michael,

Thank you very much for the great review, it was lovely to meet you and hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards
Leonie van Staden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2017

Awesome accommodation in a quiet, beautiful suburb with warm and friendly hospitality. The room was spacious and comfortable with a well stocked bar fridge.
Scrumptious breakfast!
I could not ask for more.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond K, Manager at Lemon Tree Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Bryan,

Thank you for the wonderful review, we glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We looking forward to accommodate you again.

Kind regards
Leonie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

An excellent place to stay. Clean and neat. Large comfortable rooms. Beautiful surroundings! Friendly people and excellent food with a homely environment. I will certainly return on my next visit to Port Elizabeth.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank V2597MClaurab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond K, Manager at Lemon Tree Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for a great review, we looking forward to accommodate you again in the future. :)

kind regards
Leonie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

I recently had opportunity to overnight at Lemon Tree Lane Guest Hose.
My expectations were exceeded on all fronts. The accommodation is good and the units are well appointed.
The staff are friendly, efficient and available.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank M5081SUmarkf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond K, Manager at Lemon Tree Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Looking forward to accommodate you again in the future.

Kind regards
Leonie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

This is a great place to stay. The rooms are a good size and well furnished. This is a good location with easy routes to the airport. The secure off street parking is fantastic. The breakfast was exceptional. We loved the divine soaps and body creams in the rooms. We definitely recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank caroline1112017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond K, Manager at Lemon Tree Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Caroline,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review, looking forward to see you again in the future. :)

Kind regards
Leonie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Elizabeth hotels
6.5 km away
The Boardwalk Hotel
The Boardwalk Hotel
#2 of 13 in Summerstrand
509 reviews
2 km away
Forest Hall Guest House
Forest Hall Guest House
#1 of 236 in Port Elizabeth
436 reviews
0.2 km away
Millbury Guest House
Millbury Guest House
#2 of 236 in Port Elizabeth
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Beachwalk Bed and Breakfast
Beachwalk Bed and Breakfast
#4 of 43 in Summerstrand
341 reviews
1.6 km away
Island Way Villa - Luxury Accommodation
Island Way Villa - Luxury Accomm...
#4 of 83 in Port Elizabeth
79 reviews
2.5 km away
Treetops Guesthouse
Treetops Guesthouse
#3 of 236 in Port Elizabeth
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Lane

Address: 14 Mill Park Road, Port Elizabeth 6001, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 236 B&Bs / Inns in Port Elizabeth
Price Range: €78 - €97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lemon Tree Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 5 star B&B with 8 beautifully decorated rooms. Each en-suite, kitchenette and private entrance. We have secure parking, swimming pool on the premises and close to all amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Lemon Tree Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing