We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful rooms and gardens.”
Review of Lemon Tree Lane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lemon Tree Lane
Ranked #10 of 236 Port Elizabeth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Lemon Tree Lane is a beautiful house which is extremely well and tastefully furnished. We had room 8 which is the top floor in the cottage in the garden which has it's own good sized balcony and is really lovely. We could hear the morning traffic which disturbed us as we live in the country and are not used to it. However, this was the only thing that was less than perfect for our stay. The mattress was really comfortable and the bedding of excellent quality. It was great to have a little fridge in the room in the kitchen corner.
There is a lovely seating area in the garden which is great for socialising.
Ray and Leonie were really welcoming and helpful.
Ray arranged a taxi for us from the airport and booked a great Safari day for us for our wedding anniversary. Leonie went above and beyond the call of duty in giving me a lift to hairdressers on a very hot day!
All in all it was a great stay and we would highly recommend this place to anyone who wants to stay in a safe and very comfortable stay in Port Elizabeth with a host who will advise on the area and even make bookings on your behalf.
We would certainly stay here again if we are ever back in the area.
Thank you for making our anniversary special.

Room Tip: All of the rooms looked nice but we loved our room number 8.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sept_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond K, Manager at Lemon Tree Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Good day Siobhan,
Thank you very much for the wonderful review. We always try our best to make our guests feel at home. we all looking forward to accommodate you in the future. :)
kind regards
Leonie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2017

Stayed only one night was in town for a birthday party
Found the guest house comfy lacked any sign of management present
Room 2 very noisy right at reception
Stay in the garden rooms for peace and quiet
Got the feeling the guesthouse has changed hands ?

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank suewA2736GE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond K, Manager at Lemon Tree Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Good day,

I'm sorry for the nose from the kitchen, will talk to our kitchen ladies. We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards
Leonie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Elegant designed room. Very spacious and classic.
Warm welcome. Happy to help and advice.
A real getaway. Set in a residential area very close driving to Stanley st. Where all the restaurants are located.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Leora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond K, Owner at Lemon Tree Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for the review and we would love to see you in the future.
Kind regards
Leonie :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Leonie, the manager, was an excellent hostess in the absence of the owners and satisfied every need or request..

Rooms are huge and comfortable.

Juts perhaps they should consider a little added variety on the breakfast buffet, like cheese, cold meats, croissants etc.

Otherwise very nice and definitely no complaints.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank louisvdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond K, Manager at Lemon Tree Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2017

Good day Louis, thank you very much for the review, we look forward to accommodate you in the future. kind regards Leonie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Excellent, everything about The Lemon Tree was perfect. We were made to feel very welcome and it was absolutely perfect.
we would highly recommend this hotel to anyone that is visiting Port Elizabeth. Very Nice

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank W900CPjenniferm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond K, Owner at Lemon Tree Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Dear guest, thank you very much for the great review, we looking forward to accommodate you in the future. kind regards, Leonie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Elizabeth hotels
6.5 km away
The Boardwalk Hotel
The Boardwalk Hotel
#2 of 13 in Summerstrand
509 reviews
2 km away
Forest Hall Guest House
Forest Hall Guest House
#1 of 236 in Port Elizabeth
436 reviews
0.2 km away
Millbury Guest House
Millbury Guest House
#2 of 236 in Port Elizabeth
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Beachwalk Bed and Breakfast
Beachwalk Bed and Breakfast
#4 of 43 in Summerstrand
341 reviews
1.6 km away
Island Way Villa - Luxury Accommodation
Island Way Villa - Luxury Accomm...
#4 of 83 in Port Elizabeth
79 reviews
2.5 km away
Treetops Guesthouse
Treetops Guesthouse
#3 of 236 in Port Elizabeth
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Lane

Address: 14 Mill Park Road, Port Elizabeth 6001, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 236 B&Bs / Inns in Port Elizabeth
Price Range: €78 - €98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lemon Tree Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 5 star B&B with 8 beautifully decorated rooms. Each en-suite, kitchenette and private entrance. We have secure parking, swimming pool on the premises and close to all amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Lemon Tree Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing