We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
173
30
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
30
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive suite comforts of home attention to detail beautiful suburb star guest house both mornings spacious room excellent accommodation tea and coffee stayed for nights business or pleasure personal service b bs stay there again breakfast was delicious wonderful stay ray
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Stayed only one night was in town for a birthday party
Found the guest house comfy lacked any sign of management present
Room 2 very noisy right at reception
Stay in the garden rooms for peace and quiet
Got the feeling the guesthouse has changed hands ?

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank suewA2736GE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond K, Manager at Lemon Tree Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Good day,

I'm sorry for the nose from the kitchen, will talk to our kitchen ladies. We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards
Leonie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Elegant designed room. Very spacious and classic.
Warm welcome. Happy to help and advice.
A real getaway. Set in a residential area very close driving to Stanley st. Where all the restaurants are located.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Leora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond K, Owner at Lemon Tree Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for the review and we would love to see you in the future.
Kind regards
Leonie :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Leonie, the manager, was an excellent hostess in the absence of the owners and satisfied every need or request..

Rooms are huge and comfortable.

Juts perhaps they should consider a little added variety on the breakfast buffet, like cheese, cold meats, croissants etc.

Otherwise very nice and definitely no complaints.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank louisvdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond K, Manager at Lemon Tree Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2017

Good day Louis, thank you very much for the review, we look forward to accommodate you in the future. kind regards Leonie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Excellent, everything about The Lemon Tree was perfect. We were made to feel very welcome and it was absolutely perfect.
we would highly recommend this hotel to anyone that is visiting Port Elizabeth. Very Nice

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank W900CPjenniferm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond K, Owner at Lemon Tree Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Dear guest, thank you very much for the great review, we looking forward to accommodate you in the future. kind regards, Leonie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

This B&B is consistently good. The rooms are spacious, well decorated and clean. They also have all the amenities that one would want on a business trip. Staff are very pleasant and breakfast is good. I was disappointed with the speed of the wifi so maybe that's an area for improvement. It is also in a quiet nabourhood. I'll stay here again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond K, Owner at Lemon Tree Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Dear guest, thank you very much for the review, we will look into the wifi problem. Looking forward to accommodate you in the future. kind regards, Leonie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews