We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
56
131
84
23
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
131
84
23
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free wifi and parking left early the next morning sea facing view lovely hotel luxury room early hours of the morning standard hotel ideal location buffet style four poster bed nice breakfast shower head very pleasant stay minutes from the airport comfortable rooms indian ocean stayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

What a warm at home feeling I got from the staff as entering the hotel rooms is up to standard the food is great with the peaceful music in the background 1 of the best views over the bay the deck is my favourite with the sound of water running at the pool love it! Will visit again like many times before

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank S8667GGmichelleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shandre M, General Manager at Kelway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Thank you so much for the AWESOME review!
Glad you enjoy staying with us and truly appreciate you taking the time to write this review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Spent the weekend in PE and stay at the Kelway. Service was good and rooms were ok and air conditioned. Place is close to the beach. I went with my family. The hotel is close to restaurants and a couple of pubs for those who like to have a drink or two.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank cheryldambu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shandre M, General Manager at Kelway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

We needed safe secure parking for our vehicles and the hotel provided this with 23hr security. We needed a central address and we were very happy with the Kelway's location. Rooms were spotless and the breakfast spread was amazing. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms offer great views over the ocean
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank timthescorpio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shandre M, General Manager at Kelway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Thank you for the great review - we appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

The room was really comfortable, I was previlaged to door which walked out on a small furnished balcony.
The staff was very friendly and helpfull.
I can highly recommend the dinners offered at the Hotel. Very affordable; where can you have dinner nowadays for less than R100. Food is tast and well prepared. I can recommend the potato soup as well as the steak - the wine sauce is delicious.
All in all, very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 33
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veraolgas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shandre M, General Manager at Kelway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Thank you for the lovely review of our hotel - we truly appreciate you taking the time to write this

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

We spent 2 nights in this very nice Hotel. The Breakfast is super and the staff very friendly. You can easy walk to the Beach within 5 Minutes or just relax at the Pool. The rooms are clean and you may have a nice view to the beach. I Would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahvalerie177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shandre M, General Manager at Kelway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Thank you for the lovely review! We appreciate you taking the time to do this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews