We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
10
13
14
5
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
13
14
5
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Great location, great staff, but that is about it. The restaurant very poor, the rooms are average. It needs a totally revamp of interior it is dated and run down. The food in the restaurant was just blah and bland, as it was once the best seafood restaurant in PE for a very long time. I have to say I worked at the Blackbeard's Tavern when I was a student in PE and the Chapman brothers has for sure dropped their standards.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fussy-Queen101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

Good points about the Chapman ...

The food was excellent and room service was available free of charge. Food priced were extremely reasonable,However not one of my meals ordered was received in entirety and correctly.

Rooms were comfortable. Stairs to room a bit steep with luggage.

Id come back just for the food.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Charmain R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

I have had lunch here a few times already. I think it is very good value for money. On Sundays and Fridays they have a Buffet Lunch, but also offer a la carte. They also have a good selection of wines. For starters they had homemade bread, salads, fritters and curried fish. For the mains they had a variety of two meats, more fish, roast potatoes, veggies and yellow rice--all very tasty prepared. For the sweet tooth visitors, they offered warm malva pudding, trifle, ice cream and chocolate sauce. I think it is worthwhile visiting if you do not feel like cooking on a Sunday.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms have a sea view.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Retha2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

This place is good value for money. The rooms are big, with comfortable beds, free tea and coffee and Wifi. It has its own restaurant, Blackbeards, where you can purchase breakfast, lunch or dinner at very reasonable prices. All rooms have sea view and there is reasonably secure parking.

Room Tip: Get a room on the first floor, lovely view of the ocean and less people walking past your door.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank R5581XBjenniferw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

A mixed review. The rooms face onto the pool area and all have sea views.

The decoration, though new, covered a multitude of defects. The rooms were clean however. The WiFi was next to useless.
The staff were very friendly and helpful and the views were outstanding

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DPALTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews